ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sang Choi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

76 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.3
  • 51
  • 6
  • 8
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sang Choi?

Showing 12 of 76 Ratings

Excellent Orthopedist

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

the best !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

The office and staff are very efficient. They handled all the details of my surgery. There was no question unanswered and all details fell into perfect place. For follow up visits, there is no waiting room crowds and you are seen on schedule.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Dr Choi took the time and was very informative and answered all my questions

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy with Bunion surgery

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Dr. Choi is an excellent surgeon. He is very compassionate, explains things very well and answers all questions. I had bunion surgery on both feet as well as knee surgery and have been very happy with the results. Would highly recommend Dr. Choi.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

leaves it up to me to followup after visit if needed. first diagnosis was a fracture not a sprain but hard to see due to initial contusion. later ankle fractured. Is very good doctor and trusted and great staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2015

This was by far the worst office I have ever had the displeasure of visiting. After being referred to them from my primary care office, I was supposed to see Dr. Choi to take care of a broken bone that I had. To my surprise, the staff was extremely impolite and rude on the phone. I was placed on hold for several minutes at a time, and then hung up on by them twice--purposely. I would never recommend this office to anyone. Alyssa and Jennifer are the worst receptionists I have ever spoken to and it would be in Dr. Choi's best interest to fire them both. Poor customer service means no business, and I can't see how this office is still in operation with those two misfit girls working the front desk.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Excellent Doctor - and wonderful man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hand surgery patient

Posted on February 1st, 2014

I was hesitant about finding a doctor for the surgery but extremely happy I went to Dr. Choi. He is a skilled surgeon. I had one hand done up 5 years ago. Dr. Choi gave me the ability to get movement back in the hand. The staff is a pleasure to deal with. I only regrets in the payment he receives from medicare for such a skilled surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Two words - excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Choi is one of the best

Posted on December 12th, 2013

We have had the fortunate patient experiences from the very first month when he came to NOT. Both my husband & I have had procedures without negative complications. There is no physician that can touch his competence in hand surgeries. But also he is a competent all-around ortho surgeon. And to top it he is a great person.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's the results that matter

Posted on November 27th, 2013

If you are more interested in results than hours of time spent shmoozing, then Dr. Choi is the one to perform your needed surgery. He recently performed a complete hip replacement on my right hip and the results were excellent. It has been 2 months, I no longer limp and have no further need for pain medication. I would definitely use him again if the need should arise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sang Choi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.