Dr. Sang Sim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor!! Going through radiation therapy is not a walk in the park but Dr. Sim and the entire staff walk you through it and make it as easy as possible. Would not of wanted to do that part of my Cancer journey with any other group of people. Caring, Compassionate and totally gifted..all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sim was courteous and very helpful. Staff nurse was also excellent. No further treatment required at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever.. Of all the doctors I've had over my 70+ years of life, this one is on top.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Dr Sang Sim ,an extraordinary doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with highly aggressive prostrate cancer in 2002. After visiting several doctors, a family friend who worked with Dr Sim at Sloan-Kittering,suggested I travel from my home in North Carolina to meet this doctor. What I found was an extraordinary human being who gave me the confidence we would overcome this disease. He sat down with my wife and I , explained the options.He demonstated kindness and confidence . We knew he was an outstanding doctor from our family friend.Dr Sim is one of best doctors I have ever had from both a medical and personal viewpoint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sim is a kind, intelligent man. He has always taken an interest in my overall health and has always been responsive to my needs, questions and issues, even contacting me during his personal time. As much as I wish I didn't need a radiation oncologist, I am glad to be partnered with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Brilliant, caring, patient and professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sang deserves the highest recommendation for he takes all the time needed to answer any questions and he truly cares about his patients. The environment at M.M. Oncology is also patient centered professional! They are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sim and his staff are amazing. For a practice that is very busy, they take the time to explain everything and I mean everything that is important to the patient. Having treatment with Dr. Sim and his staff was the best decision I made in the treatment of my cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Excellent caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with Dr. Sim for appox 5 1/2 years and have found him to be an exceptional person as well as an excellent Doctor. He left Monmouth Med for a short time and I was extremely happy that he returned. He definitly enhances MMC as a highly skilled Radiation Oncologist. He has the ability to make you fell comfortable and explains treatments and conditions completely with nothing left unexplained or any points of confusion. It has been an extreme pleasure to be able to deal with Dr. Sim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
Excellent and Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sim is an excellent doctor with impeccable medical skills. His very pleasant disposition makes any interaction with him truly a pleasure ... he responds to all calls and offers invaluable advice. I highly recommend Dr. Sim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sang Sim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Weiss

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bong Chang

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Eggert

5.0 of 5