Overall Review

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Very good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim-park don't just give you medicine she run test.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor nice the staff is nice however the off continues to have voice recorded messages, the doctor seems to focus on more things related to pharmaceutical sales rather than what is going on with you individually. Im currently looking at other doctors to transfer to. I have been a patient with her for nealy 4 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has made me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
No complaints
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I have been a patient of Dr. Kim Parks for years and hope to continue. She is the best. I read the reviews about her staff and I can say I've never been talked to or treated in the ways that have been posted. The wait time is a legitimate issue but you never get rushed through your visit with Dr. Kim. I work in the medical field also and I know a lot of the problems that arise from long wait times is directly caused by patients. Patients walk in without appointments and then you have the no-shows which is sooooo costly to practices. I'm sure if someone was having a difficult time is sitting and waiting they could explain to the office manager whom by the way is super super nice and professional. Lighten up folks ... it is a doctor's office. There will be delays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Office wait time too long
Dr. Kim Parks is very nice but the wait time in her office is too long. They schedule patients too close together and last time I waited three hours before even being called back to a room. After being called back I waited another hour. It's ridiculous how long you have to wait. After this has happened to me over and over again I am done with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Hospital stay!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim-Park is a caring and concerned doctor. She personally checked on me in the ER and later continued to visit me while I had to stay in the hospital. She went above and beyond to make sure I received the care I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor my advice to you is keep looking. Do not even consider this doctor!! Too many reasons to name. The male receptionist is rude, bossy, arrogant etc. He doesn't belong in a doctors office greeting sick people. They rarely answer their phone. And don't expect a returned call if you leave a message. They take days off and don't have a way to let you know and if you need a refill you can't get it because they may be gone from the office for a week without letting anyone know!!! It's horrible. I've actually had to drive to the office because I couldn't reach them only to find the door locked and not even a note to let you know why they aren't there or who to contact. One more thing: the shortest time I've waited to get back to see the quack dr was 2 hours. This is the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
PACK A LUNCH AND BEWARE OF RUDE RECEPTIONIST
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim-Park is a very nice person. She has a thick accent and very difficult to understand especially for the elderly. My mother WAS a patient of hers. My mother has arthritis in both legs and has a very difficult time getting around. The last time my mother saw Dr. Kim-Park her appointment was at 10:00 a.m. we arrived at 9:30 a.m. to a full waiting room. My mother was not called back to the exam room until 12:30 p.m. During this time she had to make 3 visits to the restroom across the lobby because there was not a handicap toilet in the doctor's office restroom. Mom is also diabetic. 3 hours is a long time for a person without ailments to sit and wait, much less someone with multiple issues. Finally, we were led to an exam room where we waited another 30 minutes at which point we were asked to transfer to a different waiting room because Dr. Kim-Park did not want to move her laptop from room to room so she saw all patients in the same exam room. I said something to the tall, bald, male receptionists about the long wait and he informed me that most of their patients were elderly and they tried to give each patient the attention they needed. I told him that was great but maybe they needed to stretch out the time between each patient visit. They scheduled appointments 15 minutes apart. He said they did the best they could and if we didn't like it we could find another doctor. Well we took his advice and did just that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unpleasant experience at a doctors office I have ever had and definitely won't return. Dr.Park is a true sweet heart but her staff is very unprofessional and rude. Never have I had the issues I have experienced here. Wait time was 1:30 mins, staff was very rude and I think that is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
The office manager must go
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk reception/office manager must go.He is disrespectful and repulsive.I came in once and he turned around to pick up a chart or something and I could CLEARLY see his backside!I really like Dr. Kim-Park ,but this uptight,smart mouthed little man has convinced me to never come back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
STAFF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally think Dr. Kim Park is great,but the patronizing,little man that runs her front desk must go.Every time you ask him a question he responds in a patronizing smug manner.I once called to request files to be sent to my Rheumatologist,the first thing I did was give my name and he smarted off by saying ,maam I talk to hundreds of people everyday,what is your name.I work in the medical field and I realize that holding down a front desk can be stressfull,but this guy is a jerk!Because of him,I don`t want to go back,...but I will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sangae Kim-Park, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Whitnee Brown

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Carita Holman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Charlotte Menzel

30 years experience

3.7 of 5