ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sangeeta Saikia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sangeeta Saikia?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Former patient

A wonderful kind and caring doctor. Very passionate about her patients, and listens to everything as if she was your mother. And smiles.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Dr. Saikia is an excellent cardiovascular doctor. Her bedside manner is really good and she will run several tests before making a diagnosis. Her nurse, Liddy, is very good at what she does. The receptionist is not a friendly person most of the time. She needs to keep the patients informed as to what is going on because sometimes I stay in the waiting room way too long. If the doctor has not arrived, running late, or has an emergency the patients need to be informed so they can get a snack, lunch, or coffee.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Best Bedside Mannaer

I have had the privelage of working with Dr. Saikia before becoming her patient. The is some waiting prior to your sched. appt time but the office staff has always been very nice and efficent. You can have Echo/ stress tests scheduled in her office to avoid going to the hospital. My biggest compliment with regards to Dr. Saikia is that she remembers- from visit to visit she recalls my issues, my reactions to medications, and always follows up on any labs/ procedures I have done elsewhere or with other physicians. Her bedside manner has always been top notch and I would not trust anyone else to care for my cardiovascular issues.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

5 Stars

Dr. Saikia has an accessible and comforting style. She will listen patiently, state her diagnosis and opinions clearly, answer questions in understandable terms and do all that she can to accomodate the patient's schedule and treatment preferences.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

She is an excellent cardiologist. There may be a wait list to see her, but its worth it! She is compassionate, caring and very professional.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sangeeta Saikia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Nguyen

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Rajitha Valsan

    Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Sugar Land, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10