ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

AWESOME

Office staff is always friendly, great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Dr. sangeethapriya Duraiswamy, is a very good doctor,friendly,through in her examination,and very professional .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Easy to talk to. Wonderful beside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Dr. Duraiswamy is an Excellent Physician

Dr. Duraiswamy is an excellent physician. She is kind and caring of her patients. She does a thorough exam and take her time explaining things. She did a colonoscopy and found a small pre cancerous polyp removed it. My family doctor just wanted me to do an occult sample. If I had not gone to see Dr. Duraiswamy I could have been dealing with colon cancer in the near future. If you go to see her you can trust you will be in good hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Great doctor with a personal touch

She was intelligent, personal, and concerned. I will continue to have all my digestive work with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Office visits are always pleasant Dr.explains what she's doing and why And always willing to address any problems I may have. Dr Duraiswamy is an excellent physician in my opinion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Find Another Doctor

I'm extremely displeased with my experience! Dr. Duraiswamy is a nice person, but the manner in which my case was handled by both herself and her staff was insulting! I was in horrible pain for over a month and received no sense of urgency on anyone's part at Dr. Duraiswamy's office to find out what was causing my pain. I had to continuously call the office to get my test results. When I requested to speak to Dr. Duraiswamy on numerous occasions I was told she wasn't available to call me back for 5 days. I would only be allowed to speak to her extremely rude Nurse, who could never answer my questions or concerns. I had to self diagnos myself based on information I gathered from the Internet and when I relayed the information to Dr. Duraiswamy's Nurse I was told my diagnosis was most likely incorrect. Well, she was wrong. I did have the diagnosis I predicted. When Dr. Duraiswamy finally called me with my results, she instructed me to see a General Surgeon. I had surgery by another Doctor to correct my problem 2 weeks ago and no one from Dr. Duraiswamy's office has bothered to contact me to see if I had surgery or how I was doing. This is the worst service I've ever received from a Physician and her Staff. Do not go to anyone at Digestive Health Associates of Texas in Frisco!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Octavio De La Pena, MD

    Octavio De La Pena, MD

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    33
  • Dr. Murali Alloju

    Dr. Murali Alloju

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    37
  • Dr. Venessa Beckman

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi