Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is always friendly, great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Dr. sangeethapriya Duraiswamy, is a very good doctor,friendly,through in her examination,and very professional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Easy to talk to. Wonderful beside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Dr. Duraiswamy is an Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duraiswamy is an excellent physician. She is kind and caring of her patients. She does a thorough exam and take her time explaining things. She did a colonoscopy and found a small pre cancerous polyp removed it. My family doctor just wanted me to do an occult sample. If I had not gone to see Dr. Duraiswamy I could have been dealing with colon cancer in the near future. If you go to see her you can trust you will be in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Great doctor with a personal touch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was intelligent, personal, and concerned. I will continue to have all my digestive work with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office visits are always pleasant Dr.explains what she's doing and why And always willing to address any problems I may have. Dr Duraiswamy is an excellent physician in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Find Another Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm extremely displeased with my experience! Dr. Duraiswamy is a nice person, but the manner in which my case was handled by both herself and her staff was insulting! I was in horrible pain for over a month and received no sense of urgency on anyone's part at Dr. Duraiswamy's office to find out what was causing my pain. I had to continuously call the office to get my test results. When I requested to speak to Dr. Duraiswamy on numerous occasions I was told she wasn't available to call me back for 5 days. I would only be allowed to speak to her extremely rude Nurse, who could never answer my questions or concerns. I had to self diagnos myself based on information I gathered from the Internet and when I relayed the information to Dr. Duraiswamy's Nurse I was told my diagnosis was most likely incorrect. Well, she was wrong. I did have the diagnosis I predicted. When Dr. Duraiswamy finally called me with my results, she instructed me to see a General Surgeon. I had surgery by another Doctor to correct my problem 2 weeks ago and no one from Dr. Duraiswamy's office has bothered to contact me to see if I had surgery or how I was doing. This is the worst service I've ever received from a Physician and her Staff. Do not go to anyone at Digestive Health Associates of Texas in Frisco!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Minh Nguyen

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Mcdaniel

5 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shalomi George-Zieser

10 years experience

4.4 of 5