The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanghyun Kim Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanghyun Kim?


30 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Excellent surgeon with a good heart and an amazing skill set. Would recommend to family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Dr Sanghyun Kim is a world class doctor. I had a very serious colon issue and he was the only doctor who really healed me. My two surgeries with Dr Kim had amazing results beyond both our expectations. Now my digestion is better than it has ever been in my life and I am cancer free. I am very grateful that I found Dr Kim to handle my medical issues. You are in excellent hands when Dr Kim is your surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Excellence!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Compassionate and Professional Doctor!

I'm not sure why people are saying he's not board certified, but you cannot practice as a surgeon if you are not certified. Please be a little more educated before shaming this great doctor! He was very gentle and caring despite the area being treated, and through a really simple procedure that he did right away even though it was my first time there so that I don't have to make another trip, I feel a 100% better! Highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

poor diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

dr. kim is a knowledgeble doctor who is caring i was surprise to see such patience and care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

He was very late, spoke to someone who barely speaks English. Concern that he's not Boarded yet

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Bad bedside manner. Not board certified.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Very rude and had to wait for almost 45 minutes for 5 min talk. Not recommended.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Warm & Caring

Rare kind of doctor, warm and kind. He has done great things for my friend's family who passed away recently

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

sadly, not Boarded yet- makes you wonder why...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

didnt realize it at the time that he is still not board certified despite having finished his training for a while. hmm..Thought he was ok - a little wishy washy with his diagnosis

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanghyun Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Tomer Avraham

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Ed Chin

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Gabriel Gondolesi

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20