The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Mehta Is this you?
  • 44
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Mehta?


62 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Daughters follow up to car accident which was not her fault.

Dr. Mehta did not show any form of compassion for our daughter. He was in and out of room in less than 5 minutes. We would ask questions and get answers like I don't know and then no explanation as to why he didn't know. He's not informative, polite in any way, or helpful, there are a lot of other adjectives that come to mind but I like to be more professional than that. It was a total waste of everyone's time involved. When someone goes through a traumatic experience and they just want some answers one would think that a Dr who is supposed to be in the field to help people would try to do just that. I strongly suggest no one sees this hack.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Very Thankful for a wonderful Surgeon

After being hit head on in a car accident by a distracted driver, I had two surgeries on my right leg. I suffered a shattered heel, a broken ankle and a shattered kneecap. I was lucky to receive treatment from Dr Mehta. I found him to be caring, very positive, and concerned about my recovery. Recovery has been long, frustrating, and is still ongoing, but I am able to walk without my cane now for a bit more everyday. I would highly recommend this man to anyone. He and his staff are top notch. Thank you Dr Mehta!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon Very acclaimed

Dr Mehta is with the Trauma team at grant hospital, so there may a longer wait than avg if he is in surgery. Being one of said patients I understand. the doctor performed excellent surgery on me and my scaring is fantastic. He worked with me very well to get me back to work

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Dr Mehta and his staff ate awesome!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Brittney and Josh

Best around !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Dr.Mehta performed surgery on my shattered scapula in 2009. Still to this day I live with zero pain. Best trauma Doctor ever!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Miracle Mehta and Co

Dr Mehta and his staff saved my life and my mobility. He made chicken salad out of a pile of chicken poop. In less than a year, I'm almost back to my old self. The way he was able to rebuild my elbow and pelvis still astounds me. His staff is so polite and courteous. They listen to any questions you might have, and give their input (but of course, adivse you that the doctor will have the appropriate diagnosis and advice); but have always been on the same page as the Doc. They're all so sweet and helpful. Going to miss dealing with this terrific practice; but they've done such a wonderful job taking care of me, I don't believe I will have to see them again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

If You Have a Choice, Don't!!!

I don't like Dr. Mehta. He isn't concerned with my recovery. He's much more worried about explaining to you that any problems/complications aren't his fault. My joints barely have any range of motion, yet he continues to act as if he's performed a miracle. He's kind of a jerk, too. But the worst of it all, is his staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Wonerful Care!

I fell down the steps at work and broke my leg extreamly bad. (Four surgeries) Dr Mehta has taken great care of me and has answered all of my questions and concerns. It has been almost a year and I would send anyone to him and his office. He has been wonderful and his staff has been caring and helpful. He has a great bedside manner and treats you with care and respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Dr. Mehta took extra time to explain my situation so I could make my own decision whether surgery was the best course. I appreciated his objectivity and kind manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Very Caring Doctor

He replaced my doctor at the last minute for hip replacement. Couldn't have been more pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

I am treated really well and always get any questions or concerns taken care of

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Kevin Pugh

    Dr. Kevin Pugh

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Bruce French

    Dr. Bruce French

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (31)
    25
  • Dr. Benjamin Taylor

    Dr. Benjamin Taylor

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    10