Dr. Sanjay Bhansali MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor in this field that I've gotten to see so far. He was the only doctor that did not give up on me saying that I'm going to be deaf forever. I would most definitely recommend him to everyone that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would and have recommended Dr. Bhansali. He is a very caring, professional, and excellent at what he does. For me, that was a cochlear implant and the results were beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the very best Doctor you can find for a problem with Dizziness, he is a expert and knows his stuff if you have had problems finding a Doctor to treat Vertigo or Manier's disease this Doctor can treat any of these. Don't look any further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
awful person
Wait time
15 minutes
Went in for surgery 2006 with 50% hearing in the ear that had surgery. I am now deaf (completely deaf) in the ear that had the surgery. When I woke up I was not well at all. After the surgery I had an appointment to see him and I told him my symptoms - being off balance, ringing in the ears, couldn't drive, etc. He told me I was causing these symptoms myself and to go to a psychologist. I went to another ENT doctor and found out this "awful person" had cut my nerve during surgery and this was the reason for my 'off balance',ringing in my ears, etc. I will FOREVER have the ringing in my ears, bouts of off balance and NEVER be able to hear in that ear again. I can not wear a hearing aid. He should have told me the truth instead of blaming the patient.AWFUL person and BTW never saw him before or after the surgery in the hospital. He was over an hour late on the day of the surgery and I was his first surgery at 6am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, a doctor who can actually cure an ear infection!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Accurate Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will not try to sell expensive hearing aid. Very direct, but a good doc overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for a better physician.I had a tumor on the parotid gland. He advised me to have it removed. Everything went as he had explained and I am doing great.He called several times after surgery and urged me to call him if I had any questions or problems.I am very appreciative for his care and concern. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhansali was very attentive and took time to make a thorough review before finding I have otosclerosis. Another ENT referred me to Dr. B saying if he had my problem he would go to Dr. B. Dr. B did a stapedectomy and I am hearing well again. So many ENTs just just want to sell high profit hearing aids these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Compassionate Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhansali has provided medical care to my young daughter. He listened to my concerns and answered questions. Professional & accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2008
Stapes surgery allowed me to regain my hearing in left ear after 10 yrs
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was refered to Dr. Bhansali by an EENT doctor (Dr Robert Gadledge) who thought he could help. Bhansali replaced the stapes in the left ear in a 30 min (or less)surgery after 10 yrs without hearing in my left ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Bhansali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Norman Novelly

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Golde

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Mickelson

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor