The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Chavda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Chavda?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Sleep study

The sleep clinic is AWFUL. It isn't comfortable, you can hear all the noise from the attendant, and isn't conducive to sleep at all. Dr. Chavda spent literally 60 seconds with me with the results and then prescribed a drug for RLS that was EIGHT times the normal beginning dose.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 10th, 2013

In and out in 30 Seconds

This Doctor does all the talking and absolutely no listening - even turned his back and walked out while I was in mid-sentence trying to express a concern I had. The same applies to his staff - it's basically their way or no way with no flexiblity concerning appointments. I've always been told that if a Dr. won't listen to you - you should find another Dr.. I think his clinic has a lot in common with Henry Ford. How many can you get out the door each day.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR

THE BEST DOC I EVER HAD!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

poor dr ann the lady at the front desk thinks she is the dr and is a smart a@@ sent me a letter said he wouldnt see me any more and wouldnt discuss it with me to me thats not a good dr

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Mrs.

Dr Chavda has been my Dr for over 10 years. I have always been very pleased with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Dr. refused to see me when the levels of the drug that he prescribed me to take were lower than what he said they should be....that I wasn't taking drugs as he prescribed....despite the fact that I told him I had to cut it back in order for my job performance to be what it needed to be and the drug hindered that. He was treating me for high blood pressure then sent me a letter stating that he wouldn't see me anymore & refused to discuss anything else on the matter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

It seems that when he sees someone in the hallway or out and about they forget who keeps them in the business

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Awesome Doctor!

Dr. Chavda listens to me and takes the time to accurately diagnose my illnesses. The best Dr. I have had in a long time! He saved my father's life when he was on call at the ER and my father had been misdiagnosed. Very thorough, prompt and careful. An excellent Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Dr. Sanjay Chavda, Good for the neighborhood!

I have known "Dr. Sanja" for over 3 months, and he and his wife are our family doctors now. He has been involved with my family and my neighborhood, and being a wonderful part of the overall living experience. Caring and compassionate, the Chavdas have always been available for my family needs. My other neighbors love this family just because they are lovable!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Chavda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopkinsville, KY.

  • Dr. Geeta Chavda

    Internal Medicine

    Hopkinsville, KY 0 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    20
  • Dr. Manoj Majmudar

    Dr. Manoj Majmudar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hopkinsville, KY 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Prakash Shah

    Dr. Prakash Shah

    Internal Medicine

    Hopkinsville, KY 0.12 mi

    3.6
    (6)
    36