Dr. Sanjay Chavda MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Hopkinsville, KY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Sleep study
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The sleep clinic is AWFUL. It isn't comfortable, you can hear all the noise from the attendant, and isn't conducive to sleep at all. Dr. Chavda spent literally 60 seconds with me with the results and then prescribed a drug for RLS that was EIGHT times the normal beginning dose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 10th, 2013
In and out in 30 Seconds
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor does all the talking and absolutely no listening - even turned his back and walked out while I was in mid-sentence trying to express a concern I had. The same applies to his staff - it's basically their way or no way with no flexiblity concerning appointments. I've always been told that if a Dr. won't listen to you - you should find another Dr.. I think his clinic has a lot in common with Henry Ford. How many can you get out the door each day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOC I EVER HAD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor dr ann the lady at the front desk thinks she is the dr and is a smart a@@ sent me a letter said he wouldnt see me any more and wouldnt discuss it with me to me thats not a good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Mrs.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chavda has been my Dr for over 10 years. I have always been very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. refused to see me when the levels of the drug that he prescribed me to take were lower than what he said they should be....that I wasn't taking drugs as he prescribed....despite the fact that I told him I had to cut it back in order for my job performance to be what it needed to be and the drug hindered that. He was treating me for high blood pressure then sent me a letter stating that he wouldn't see me anymore & refused to discuss anything else on the matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems that when he sees someone in the hallway or out and about they forget who keeps them in the business

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chavda listens to me and takes the time to accurately diagnose my illnesses. The best Dr. I have had in a long time! He saved my father's life when he was on call at the ER and my father had been misdiagnosed. Very thorough, prompt and careful. An excellent Dr.

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Dr. Sanjay Chavda, Good for the neighborhood!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known "Dr. Sanja" for over 3 months, and he and his wife are our family doctors now. He has been involved with my family and my neighborhood, and being a wonderful part of the overall living experience. Caring and compassionate, the Chavdas have always been available for my family needs. My other neighbors love this family just because they are lovable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Chavda, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hopkinsville, KY.