Dr. Sanjay Desai MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Henrico, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
A great doctor he's one of a kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone suffering with a hand or wrist ailment he got me feeling better.he's just a jewel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Professional and courteous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience from diagnosis to post op. Dr. Desai was courteous and patiently explained every step along the way. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone in need of a hand surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Thanks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai performed surgery on both my wrists. He listened to all my concerns and I could not be more pleased with my pain ending. I will recommend him to anyone with the same problems I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was exceptional. He was very thorough and able to diagnose the correct plan of action for my issue. I will definitely go back to Dr. Desai should I need services again and would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
On my way to recovery!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my finger early in the year and Dr. Desai surgically repaired the break. His professionalism, and general concern eased my anxieties. I highly recommend Dr. Desai, and his PT staff, for any hand injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Excellent Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Desai treated me for Avascular Necrosis of my hips by doing a Free Vascularized Fibular Graft on both hips. He's an excellent surgeon, a compassionate, patient doctor, and (an excellent sign) there was many a nurse at the hospital he treated me at that thought very highly of him! I have recommended him to many, many folks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.