The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Desai Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Desai?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Great Doctor, helped me more than once. He knew exactly what the problem was and successfully fixed the problem(s). As has been said before he is one of a kind and I highly recommend him to other patients!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

A great doctor he's one of a kind

I would recommend him to anyone suffering with a hand or wrist ailment he got me feeling better.he's just a jewel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Professional and courteous

Excellent experience from diagnosis to post op. Dr. Desai was courteous and patiently explained every step along the way. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone in need of a hand surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Thanks

Dr. Desai performed surgery on both my wrists. He listened to all my concerns and I could not be more pleased with my pain ending. I will recommend him to anyone with the same problems I had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

My overall experience was exceptional. He was very thorough and able to diagnose the correct plan of action for my issue. I will definitely go back to Dr. Desai should I need services again and would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

On my way to recovery!

I broke my finger early in the year and Dr. Desai surgically repaired the break. His professionalism, and general concern eased my anxieties. I highly recommend Dr. Desai, and his PT staff, for any hand injury.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Excellent Doc!

Dr. Desai treated me for Avascular Necrosis of my hips by doing a Free Vascularized Fibular Graft on both hips. He's an excellent surgeon, a compassionate, patient doctor, and (an excellent sign) there was many a nurse at the hospital he treated me at that thought very highly of him! I have recommended him to many, many folks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Harry Shaia

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Henrico, VA

    3.5
    (29)
    18
  • Dr. Hallett Mathews

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA

    4.7
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. William Nordt III

    Dr. William Nordt III

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA

    4.5
    (47)
    33