ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Havaldar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Havaldar?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Best doc in town and all around

Posted on October 5th, 2017

I would recommend this doctor to anyone I meet. He is so nice and knowledgeable. He always goes above and beyond to make sure that I am feeling healthy. He explained all of my complicated GI problems to me in a way that was easy to understand but still accurate. Great guy!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Halvaldar is a good doctor.

Posted on June 14th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Halvadar for 5 or 6 years now and I am very pleased with him and his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Butcher

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

I had a colonoscopy by Dr. Havaldar. As a result I was diagnosed with Pericolonic Hamatoma by an emergency CT scan 5 days after the procedure. I have been in constant pain since the procedure and am on 2 different antibiotics as a result. I would not recommend this doctor to treat my cat!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You are just another number with this guy....

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Dr. Havaldar does not listen to his patients and every time I go he has a different nurse. If you are OK with advocating for yourself NONSTOP, this doctor is a great choice. He is so slow to get appointments and his nurses act as gatekeepers. Even existing clients (I was with him for almost 5 years) are scheduled out 90 days! Their automated appointment reminder system does not call to remind of appointments as it should and they do not send out text alerts. Crohn's is a serious disease but it is impossible to get well with this guy. You are just another number to him and he is unreachable in more ways than one. Zero compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Uses Midazolam (like roofies) to render you unable to protect yourself. Straps you down with a brown leather wrist restraint during painful colonoscopy. Had injuries to rear and vaginal area after colonoscopy that took many months to heal. Completely avoided me when I begged to know what happened to me!

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2015

I have changed doctors and I would not recommend to my enemies.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Moved here and having to seek out new dr's after 28 years is not easy. I was scheduled in for a endoscopy with Dr. Havaldar. The time that I was in his presence he was always smiling and had a great countenance which to me was very soothing. My husband had him a year ago and experienced the same. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who may be searching for a good Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Havaldar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.