ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Jagannath Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Jagannath?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Best doctor I've ever had.

I've dealt with a lot of doctors recently, but Dr. Jagannath is by far the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

very positive experience

Nobody likes a colonoscopy but Dr. Jagganath and his staff made my experience a pleasant one. He is confident and professional. He came in to see me before the procedure to tell me what to expect and after I woke up to let me know the results. His staff speak very highly of him and I can understand why. I was treated with courtesy and respect, making me feel valued as a person rather than just a procedure. I would definitely recommend Dr. Jagganath to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

1st timer - put me at ease

He explained the procedure in simple terms, easy to understand. After the procedure he spent time with me to make sure my questions and concerns were addressed. I would highly recommend him. Regarding the facility and timeliness, it was easy to find. I arrived an hour ahead of my appt as requested, completed all of the paperwork and was going back 5 mins before my scheduled time. I was leaving in just a little over an hour and 15 mins. Very impressed with the timeliness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Best GI Doctor out there.

Very knowledgeable of his speciality. I live in Baltimore and miss him dearly since his move to NC. I wish he was still here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Dr. Jagannath asked if I had any issues. When I said yes, he grabbed a chair and set by my bed to talk. He told me what caused my issue and what to do to make it better. I loved his bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Patient

Excellent dr. Very knowledgeable, keen sense

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Highly Recommend!

Dr. Jagannath has been great through the entire process (consultation, procedures, follow-up). Very personable, timely and willing to listen. He makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Retired

Dr. Jagannath was the greatest Gastroenterologist I have ever met. By chance he was on call when I needed a ERCP. Meeting him was a great experience, and he had my full confidence in him. He also performed a Neuro Endocrine Tumor removal, but the best thing about him is his bedside manner, in which he explains everything fully, and surgery only after he has exhausted all other testing. I am moving out of NC, but I will come back to him for follow ups. I know we are rating him, but his assistant Cynthia, made the experiences even more comfortable. Very approachable, Dr Jagannath and Cynthia. When you read his bio, you will understand his dedication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I would just like to say that the whole staff that assisted me were very caring through the whole process. Ms. Donna was very caring, as well as the anesthesiologist. Special thanks to Dr.Sanjay for performing this procedure on me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Jagannath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Ronald Schwarz

    Dr. Ronald Schwarz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (53)
    40
  • Dr. Christopher Schwarz

    Dr. Christopher Schwarz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    27
  • Dr. Neeraj Sachdeva

    Dr. Neeraj Sachdeva

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hepatology

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (55)
    22