Dr. Sanjay Jatana MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Greenwood Village, CO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Fantastic bedside manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jatana makes you feel very comfortable, not only because he is very knowledgeable, but because he takes the time to answer all your questions and listen to you - not very common with doctors. I would recommend him any time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jatana is a really good doctor in my estimation. He was recommended by my close friend who is also a physician. I found Dr. Jatana to be kind, extremely knowledgeable and I have gotten some pain relief after surgery--Prior to surgery I was in extreme pain and really depressed over multiple health problems which included cervical, lumbar, S1, and hip issues. Dr. Jatana took on a tough case and really helped me. Top notch experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
So happy with all my results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 5 back and neck surgeries with Dr. Jatana. You get first class service with him, I would never go to anyone else. I like Dr. Jatana’s easy and caring manner, his steady hands and his confidence. All of my surgeries have successfully eliminated my pain and symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Best spine surgeon in this region - had fantastic results with cervical surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cervical surgery with Dr. Jatana and have had amazing results, gave my life back to me. I would never go to anyone else. He came Highly recommended and he is the one of the most gifted surgeons I have seen. He is,hands down, the best spine surgeon in this region. Caring, explains condition in detail, truly compassionate, and top skilled surgeon. Also impressed with his staff as they were very helpful and organized. Fortunate to have found such a technically skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Dr. Jatana cancelled spine surgery the vey morning of the surgery. After following his recommendation and getting a 2nd opinion as to what made sense, confirming his recommendation, he showed no interest in doing the surgery that he cancelled in a timely fashion, showing very little concern for my condition. He is very callus to patient's needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Unfortunately sometimes the health of the patient warrants a cancellation of surgery.


1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Spinal fusion gone terribly wrong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend went to this doctor, he gave her a spinal fusion. This woman is as skinny as can be, one of those size "0" types. She had no business getting a titanium rod stuck in her tiny body. Within one year after moving from CO, she had to have the fusion reversed due to screws sticking her vital organs. She is a miserable mess now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We would welcome comments from the patient herself.


5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Jatana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood Village, CO.