The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Gupta Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Gupta?


46 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

best doctor in the world. yr a true inspiration.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

World Hero Doctor

DR Sanjay Gupta best doctor i ever seen been a christian all my there's not a better one like him.humanitary he is the best congratulation absolutetely best doctor in the world.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

god bless the people of haiti for they had you
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

I have the greatest admiration for Dr. Gupta for his courage and dedication in Haiti. His staying to care for the injured when all others fled the night made me want to put my uniform back on and go to Haiti to help. You make us proud.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Thank You

I have no words to express my gratitude and respect for Dr. Gupta. The care and love he has for the people, not just Haitians, people in general, people from around the world. Dr Gupta is an exceptional person. Your compassion, patience and support you have for the Haitian people, no one can compare. I saw the tenderness in your eyes when you are helping the sick and the aggravation in your face when the doctors left. I thank you for staying, alone, and continued the work. God Bless you and your whole family. As Jesus says in the Bible, He blessed Abraham and all his generations to follow. God will bless you from generation to generation. Our Haitian friends suffered but its nice to know you did not turn your back on them, even when your safety was at risk. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2010

Haiti

As a Haitian, I just want to give Dr. Sanja Gupta the utmost respect and compliment on his work and dedication in Haiti. I admire his courage in keeping his hypocratic oath during this tough time. He chose to alleviate pain and suffering over being just a journalist. I want praise him for his endless and tireless work to ensure that the wounded were not left unattended and succumbed to their injuries.We pray that God continues to give him the strength to carry on. We want to personally thank Dr. Gupta.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2010

Watching in N.Carolina

I can't begin to tell you the respect you earned from my family and myself as you stayed.....with the patients....in Haiti...while others took flight...it takes a wonderful, caring, doctor to put himself in the line of fire....and this you did...you are a hero in the first degree Dr. Gupta....but first you are a compassionate human being and an asset to your profession.....God bless you Dr.Sanjay....we love you.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

Hippocratic Oath and Amazing Reaction

Dr. Gupta personnified the higher calling of a physician evidenced by his actions staying overnight in Haiti with the patients abandoned by the skittish recent physician arrivals. He demonstrated his compassion through his tender care of the 15 month old with a head laceration. As an RN and former physician recruiter, Dr. Gupta is without doubt, a physician of the decade. CNN is so fortunate to have him and he will forever be in my mind as an equisite example of the highest calibre of physicians. Thank you Dr. Gupta. You are a consummate healer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

ericjjones@shaw.ca

During the Haiti crisis you reported that you were a "doctor first". This was not a creditable statement. You are reporting for CNN rather than practicing medicine. CNN has lots of journalists but Haiti needs doctors. I hope you return to be a doctor first in Haiti and make your statement credible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

very poor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2009

Kudos

Not only is Dr Gupta the senior medical correspondent for the health and medical unit at CNN, he is also a practicing neurosurgeon and an assistant professor of neurosurgery. Dr Gupta has me hooked to CNN.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Odette Harris

    Dr. Odette Harris

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Nathan Rowland

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
  • Dr. Gustavo Pradilla

    Dr. Gustavo Pradilla

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13