Dr. Sanjay Gupta MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor in the world. yr a true inspiration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
World Hero Doctor
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DR Sanjay Gupta best doctor i ever seen been a christian all my there's not a better one like him.humanitary he is the best congratulation absolutetely best doctor in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the greatest admiration for Dr. Gupta for his courage and dedication in Haiti. His staying to care for the injured when all others fled the night made me want to put my uniform back on and go to Haiti to help. You make us proud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Thank You
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no words to express my gratitude and respect for Dr. Gupta. The care and love he has for the people, not just Haitians, people in general, people from around the world. Dr Gupta is an exceptional person. Your compassion, patience and support you have for the Haitian people, no one can compare. I saw the tenderness in your eyes when you are helping the sick and the aggravation in your face when the doctors left. I thank you for staying, alone, and continued the work. God Bless you and your whole family. As Jesus says in the Bible, He blessed Abraham and all his generations to follow. God will bless you from generation to generation. Our Haitian friends suffered but its nice to know you did not turn your back on them, even when your safety was at risk. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Haiti
As a Haitian, I just want to give Dr. Sanja Gupta the utmost respect and compliment on his work and dedication in Haiti. I admire his courage in keeping his hypocratic oath during this tough time. He chose to alleviate pain and suffering over being just a journalist. I want praise him for his endless and tireless work to ensure that the wounded were not left unattended and succumbed to their injuries.We pray that God continues to give him the strength to carry on. We want to personally thank Dr. Gupta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Watching in N.Carolina
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't begin to tell you the respect you earned from my family and myself as you stayed.....with the patients....in Haiti...while others took flight...it takes a wonderful, caring, doctor to put himself in the line of fire....and this you did...you are a hero in the first degree Dr. Gupta....but first you are a compassionate human being and an asset to your profession.....God bless you Dr.Sanjay....we love you.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Hippocratic Oath and Amazing Reaction
Dr. Gupta personnified the higher calling of a physician evidenced by his actions staying overnight in Haiti with the patients abandoned by the skittish recent physician arrivals. He demonstrated his compassion through his tender care of the 15 month old with a head laceration. As an RN and former physician recruiter, Dr. Gupta is without doubt, a physician of the decade. CNN is so fortunate to have him and he will forever be in my mind as an equisite example of the highest calibre of physicians. Thank you Dr. Gupta. You are a consummate healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
ericjjones@shaw.ca
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During the Haiti crisis you reported that you were a "doctor first". This was not a creditable statement. You are reporting for CNN rather than practicing medicine. CNN has lots of journalists but Haiti needs doctors. I hope you return to be a doctor first in Haiti and make your statement credible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very poor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
Kudos
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not only is Dr Gupta the senior medical correspondent for the health and medical unit at CNN, he is also a practicing neurosurgeon and an assistant professor of neurosurgery. Dr Gupta has me hooked to CNN.

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.