Dr. Sanjay Khant MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Not a good option
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had come to Dr. Khant because my primary care physician had left the practice. What a mistake. First, they charged me for an injection never rec'd, along with other tests that I understand were supposed to be covered via insurance in my 'free' annual exam. Then when trying to get a routine prescription refill, they demanded that I come in to the office. When I explained it's simply a refill, the office staff became irritated, and told me I need to see a Psychaitrist! Dr. Khant himself got on the phone, and basically explained that they don't want my business any longer. Apparently, they have plenty of customers, and can treat them however they feel. It became very clear that this practice, in my opinion, does not have a patient's best interest in mind. I found them to be rude, condescending, and spiteful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanjay Khant is an excellent Physician in InInternal Medicene. Accurate diagnosis and treatment. A compassionate and caring physician . DR KHANT IS A FIVE PLUS STAR PHYSICIAN .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Find another doctor if you want to be healthy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very out of touch with patients and modern times. He and the staff are not very professional and are highly offensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Did not like him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like his personality at all. Seemed like an idiot. He may not be, but that is the impression I got. I had to be referred to a specialist (which I did expect) so I can't really say if he is a good doctor or not only had one visit with him, but just basing this on my one visit and the way he looked at me when I asked him questions. Just going with a gut feeling here so not really bashing him, just giving my experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
in and out very quickly (in a good way)
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about this doctor visit went very smoothly. I showed up about 5 minutes before my scheduled appointment, and they admitted me almost right on time. After my vitals were taken by the nurse, I only waited a couple minutes before Dr. Khant showed up. He had obviously looked at my previous records (I had seen a different doctor in the same office before) and knew about my asthma. After asking a few questions, he prescribed some antibiotics. He even asked if I needed any refills on my asthma medication. I have yet to see if the antibiotics will cure my cough, but I was very pleased with the initial visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
No personality...would not recommend him
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Khant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.