ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Khant Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Khant?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Not a good option

I had come to Dr. Khant because my primary care physician had left the practice. What a mistake. First, they charged me for an injection never rec'd, along with other tests that I understand were supposed to be covered via insurance in my 'free' annual exam. Then when trying to get a routine prescription refill, they demanded that I come in to the office. When I explained it's simply a refill, the office staff became irritated, and told me I need to see a Psychaitrist! Dr. Khant himself got on the phone, and basically explained that they don't want my business any longer. Apparently, they have plenty of customers, and can treat them however they feel. It became very clear that this practice, in my opinion, does not have a patient's best interest in mind. I found them to be rude, condescending, and spiteful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Dr. Sanjay Khant is an excellent Physician in InInternal Medicene. Accurate diagnosis and treatment. A compassionate and caring physician . DR KHANT IS A FIVE PLUS STAR PHYSICIAN .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Find another doctor if you want to be healthy

Doctor is very out of touch with patients and modern times. He and the staff are not very professional and are highly offensive.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Did not like him

I don't like his personality at all. Seemed like an idiot. He may not be, but that is the impression I got. I had to be referred to a specialist (which I did expect) so I can't really say if he is a good doctor or not only had one visit with him, but just basing this on my one visit and the way he looked at me when I asked him questions. Just going with a gut feeling here so not really bashing him, just giving my experience

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

in and out very quickly (in a good way)

Everything about this doctor visit went very smoothly. I showed up about 5 minutes before my scheduled appointment, and they admitted me almost right on time. After my vitals were taken by the nurse, I only waited a couple minutes before Dr. Khant showed up. He had obviously looked at my previous records (I had seen a different doctor in the same office before) and knew about my asthma. After asking a few questions, he prescribed some antibiotics. He even asked if I needed any refills on my asthma medication. I have yet to see if the antibiotics will cure my cough, but I was very pleased with the initial visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

No personality...would not recommend him
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Khant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Doreen Lee

    Dr. Doreen Lee

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Julia Massaad

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    10