ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Lamba Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Lamba?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Lamba?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

LovingMOM

Dr Lamba is very caring, friendly, well read and informed. Will answer all your questions patiently. Even though the wait is around 10-15 minutes, but its worth it. Face it, many offices don't see u so fast. The staff is very efficient. I have seen some changes in the front desk, I think its very hard to find good people for the front desk. I think, what we have in his office for staffing, are amazing. They are very helpful and very prompt. I was very impressed with the level of care and BTW , this office is very clean in comparison to some trashy offices I have seen. I have seen the staff do a very good job and they complement the doctor beautifully. Thanks you Dr Lamba for taking such good care of my kids ... see you soon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

i had to wait to much for him in the room,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Mrs.

I took my daughter to this doctor for a urine infection. I had been struggling for days, and my current doctor could not take care of my girl. This doctor is a blessing! He is caring, and knows what he is doing. He loves children. His office is crowded, but that is what happens when you give same day appointments. I go there for the doctor, not the staff! I would rate him 10 on 10, and recommend him to all my friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Good doctor.......horrible staff

Love Dr. Lamba but to be perfectly honest, unless you are Hispanic you should not go into his manassas office. I have had the staff speak Spanish to and be upset with me that I have a hard time understanding them or when I call they pick up and speak Spanish. The office is dirty and crowded all the time. He should also get with the times and have a card reader, almost everyone has a debit or credit card now. It is unfortunate because he is a very smart and nice doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Dont go

This doctor is always on money making spree and curious to go to the next patient. Does not take time to explain any problems. If ask too many questions, gets irritated, arrogant and unprofessional. Also staff - worst of the worst. Doctor hired cheap labor just to do basic desk job. - have no idea how to explain, not organized, lack of knowledge and staff keeps changing.....lot of doctors around and save time, money and energy going to the someone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Stay Away !! Incompetency meets Arrogance !

From the start the office staff kept arguing about my insurance and the co-pay. I repeatedly assured them that with the amount I pay, there is NO co-pay for any doctor. It was later that I found out that particular person was getting off soon ( WAS NOT OFF THE CLOCK AT THAT TIME) and she didnt even bother calling the company and used the generic terms and conditions for co-pay. The doctor met with us , 47 min later and was in the room for approx. 8min total! He started by asking us if we had any questions ? For a well baby exam, the Dr should start with his own evaluation of milestones and then add our input for a complete picture. Nothing like this happended ! We changed doctors and even the release of medical records was a pain !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Help....not just make money

Your Office staff needs to be fired and you need to stop practicing. You could not take a second to just give me a phone number I lost (which you had given me earlier). You and your staff wanted me to pay another $80 for just getting this phone number.......greedy greedy. Whatever respect I had for you is lost completely. I will always tell people that you are money hungry and not patient focussed or helpful at all. And also all your staff is all hispanic....and non hispanic patients will get unfriendly and unprofessionally treated. AVOID HIM LIKE PLAGUE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

single mom

i had an issue with my previous doc as she wasn't spending time to explain problems my kids had. This doctor is a blessing. He explains every diagnosis , every meds he writes an also has his staff explain directions again. this office is the best and with the best staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Mommy

I got an appointment the same morning once I told the staff that my child was throwing up at night. The doctor seemed very focused on examining the child, and demonstrated courtesy and professionalism during the entire visit. Even though the staff was reminding him of waiting patients, he took adequate time to answer my questions and complete some paperwork that I needed. Kudos to this Indian Doctor - I plan on sticking with him till my children are teenagers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

worst doctor

Overall the doctor sucks. No nurse, front desk personel take place of the "nurse". Doctor briefly checks the child, does not tell you which ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Unprofessional Staff

-> Dr is quite good in diagnosis however front staff is worthless...-> Vaccine recording is not upto par...Never says what vaccine you are getting and for what...-> If you leave messages for Dr, he never returns the call in case of emergency. -> Does not accept Credit or Debit cards...just deals in cash and gives a flimsy restaurant style receipt whih no Flex Spending firm wants to accept.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Unpreofessional Staff and Followup

-> Dr is quite good in diagnosis however front staff is worthless... -> Vaccine recording is not upto par...Never says what vaccine you are gett ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Lamba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

  • Dr. Luz Mcpherson

    Dr. Luz Mcpherson

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Manassas, VA 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Heather Books

    Pediatrics

    Manassas, VA 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Susanne Mackie-Lee

    Dr. Susanne Mackie-Lee

    Pediatrics

    Manassas, VA 0.12 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    20