The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Misra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Misra?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Misra?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    25
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    25

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.8 min

Showing 65 Ratings with 23 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Orthopedic Doctor of Last Resort

Dr. is board certified and intelligent, but he has a bit of a rough manner. I'm sure some would appreciate his bluntness. I don't mind it, but he has a tendency to cuss a bit too much. He let's his politics show. The front end staff has no sense of urgency. They are courteous when addressed, but they have that "rather be fishing" attitude. They don't arrive early to let patients in and the doctor gets in late; so if you're scheduled at 9:00 am; your really going to see him at 10:45 am. They cram the waiting area with Medicaid/Medicare patients and when dr arrives, it's a cattle call. Waiting area needs a remodel and addition; way too small for number of patients seen daily. No frills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Fantastic physician--top grade.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Poor poor

This Dr SUCKS he is rude and never on time. Staff lazy and rude. They all must be related cause they got bad attitudes

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Horrible

Dr. Misra is a jerk. His staff is extremely rude & incompetent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr. Misra is not a people friendly doctor. He is abrupt to the point of rudeness. His office scheduled multiple patients for the same time slot and the wait time in his cramped waiting room is more than one hour. Good luck if you are in a wheelchair as you have to move out of the way multiple times to make room for others. Dr. Misra treated me for a hand injury and I would rather suffer with pain than see him again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Quick service

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

The most horrible office staff ever!!!

Dr. Misra's expertise is not the problem, his office staff are the most disorganized, rude, unprofessional and sarcastic group of people I have ever encountered. I am seeing Dr. Misra for a knee issue and I have been out of work because of it, pending surgery, one of his "office personnel" told me that I could go back to work, she has seen people with broken arms and legs go back to work. They have no consideration for the patients time. They lie and say they have faxed over paperwork to my employer and my insurance company and they leave you on hold for 10 minutes in hoping you will get tired of waiting and just hang up. The most horrible customer service I have ever experienced. I will never recommend this Dr. because of his office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Misra did not give much instructions for after surgery. Also his staff/ office is completely Unprofessional. I have sent over urgent paperwork that was needed for work 3 times and they keep loosing everything! It is very inconvenient and unprofessional. the Office personnel are just very incompetent and not helpful at all. I just had surgery, but have to drive down to the office in person to try and get these people to complete my paperwork. They do not take their job serious. Good luck getting anything done with these people

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

worst experience

This is the worst office I've been too. This doctors office never calls to follow up or returns my calls. The doctor said I needed surgery and now says to wait I don't need it now without giving an explanation. I told the office I'm in pain but they have no empathy towards their patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Why is he still in business?!!!

This office is ridiculous I've called 4 times trying to make an appointment! They answer and leave you on hold for a long time, last time 30mins! I eventually hung up! I get in to the office, place is overcrowded not enough seats, it's muggy and gross I'm there! The staff doesn't care and then you finally see the doc and he's in and out saying I'm the reason I'm in pain. Ahh no you gave me an injection that messed me up even more! I absolutely hate this place >>>RUN<<<

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

elbow replacment

Dr. Sanjay did my surgery about 3 years ago. have always had problems. when I would go go to see him with my problem, an x ray quite talk about 5 min. no answers. all he would say dam good. now my elbow so deform. and he allways look so tired, Now I have medicare and my elbow getting worse. His first excuse was never had done this kind of surgery wish I understand but my visit with him horrable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2015

I thought he was an excellent doctor with the surgery very professional have no complaints

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Misra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Magnabosco

    Dr. Elizabeth Magnabosco

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (45)
    23
  • Dr. Kaye Wilkins

    Dr. Kaye Wilkins

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Rhianna Little

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10