Dr. Sanjay Nayyar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 45.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nayyar is hands down the best doctor in Las Vegas. I've been going to him since I was diagnosed 6 years ago with ulcerative colitis and i trust him with my life. He comes to the hospital every time i am admitted and checks on me everyday. He cares so much about his patients and is really so amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I haven't been able to get past the reception staff to even get an appointment scheduled. After 2 1/2 weeks I'm done. They haven't returned my calls once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been more than difficult to get a hold of the person I need to speak to. I have left more than 10 messages in the 4 weeks since my husbands release of Summerlin Hospital and have never received a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would be zero stars for this doctor and his Digestive Associates practice if zero was an option. This place is AWFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed reasonable to me in diagnosing my condition. He seems like a professional and a intelligent doctor. I did not like the wait in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His wife, Dr. Goyal, refers her patients to him. He was short with me and diagnosed me wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
lacks people skills and is arrogant
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait for over an hour at his office. When I disputed his bill, he was rude and even had the audacity to ask me "Are you new to this country?". Very impersonal to say the least and even before I had issues with his billing, I had realized that he treated patients like they are just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was professional,courteous and good bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me wait for over two hours, then couldn't get out of the examination room fast enough. He spent a total on 7 ( yes, SEVEN) minutes 'treating me' which was to say its more in my head than the pain I felt. He is the rudest person, not to mention pathetic example of a "care giver" I have ever had to suffer through. I highly recommend that you do NOT use this person and question his medical degree
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no test, no physical exam......how can he offer a any conclusion with any accuracy?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Nayyar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Ranadev Mukherjee

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zeid Kayali

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Burgos

25 years experience

3.6 of 5