ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Best Doctor ever!!

The best Dr. Ever!!! I've been with him for over 20yrs and he's the most considerate and sweetest man ever.The BEST Staff too ....just love them!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Dr. Patel was the primary care physician at a rehab facility. He did not introduce himself or speak to me once about my husband. This was important because he was on a breathing machine and it was difficult for him to communicate, although he was alert. He did not follow up on his diagnosis of C Difficele after antibiotics were completed. In 2 weeks myhusband was admitted to the hospital in severe dehydration and septic shock. He died within 12 hours. He was awake and alert until his death. Follow up and continued treatment could have prevented his death.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

A truly caring /doctor

Had my second appointment with Dr. Sanjay Patel today. This time it was to go over the results of my recent blood tests. Well I cannot begin to to tell you how impressed I was with the Doctor and his staff also. He took almost an hour to go over my blood work results line by line with a complete explanation of each test and what the results meant for me going forward. He told me what medication he was going to prescribe and why, and how it works, and what side effects to look out for. He took care to prescribe only generics to save me money. Most of all he spoke to me as an adult intelligent human being. The fact that he cared about me as a person was obvious. Highly recommended if you are looking for an internist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Great doc

Excellent office experience. Great at explaining problems and answers all questions. Never in a rush. This is how I would sum up my thoughts on this doc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Don't go - Billing and billing follow up was demeaning, mean, and dishonest.

Whoever runs billing needs to be replaced. I've never had such an awful experience. So bad I reported them to Blue Cross Blue Shield. Loved the Dr - hated his support staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 7th, 2010

I like DR Patel and have been seeing him for over 7 years. But my average wait time is just over an hour to get to a room and then another 20 minutes once i get that far. It took a while (5 years) to get him to get me a sleep study - which found my problem in 1 night -before that i was checked for numerous other symptoms and by other specialists he referred me too, i don't hold it against him, but hope he sees sleep studyies as viable exam early on for a person with as many different problems showing at 1 time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Javier Cairo Lavado

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Frank Ramharrack

    Dr. Frank Ramharrack

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.03 mi

    3.2
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Edward Lazo

    Dr. Edward Lazo

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.07 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    28