Dr. Sanjay Prasad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never waited more than ten to fifteen minutes to see Dr Prasad. He listens, is interested in what's going on with you. He's very knowledgeable and I'd highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get a second opinion. Avoid at all cost. Pushes unnecessary and inappropriate procedures and misleads - in order to bill though insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but always very behind schedule, often have to wait over an hour past appt time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first experience with a doctor who recommended a totally inappropriate and unnecessary procedure, failed to fully review the risks and procedure with me despite requests to do so, performed more extensive procedure than understood. When later questioned about the reasons for the extent of the procedure, her said better to do everything so that you don't need to come back for another procedure later. REALLY?? All this led to a bad outcome that has resulted in damage to my sinus, neuralgia, chronic pain and headaches and made my life a misery. He is abusing a procedure that is very expensive claiming it is simple, safe and effective. Post op second opinions have confirmed. Get a second opinion if you see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Regretful Sinuplasty patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Use caution with this doctor. His diagnosis and treatment advice must be validated by a second opinion with another professional. He is quick to identify a non issue in order to recommend a covered procedure that is neither necessary or appropriate, which is what occurred in my case. I went to him to rule out a tumor - which he did - but then pointed out, on his own, sinus blockage and brought up sinus balloon dilation that might help - made it sound safe and promoting healthy sinuses. Never explained it is limited to patients with chronic sinus infections/rhinitus that does not clear after 6 months conservative treatment. He sounds assuring and answers questions, but he does not conservatively and fully evaluate the alleged condition for which he recommends an expensive treatment, or the proposed procedure or the process. He offers broad statements of simple and safe - no down time - patients feel much better a week or so afterwards, but does not fully disclose risks. In my case, he recommended this procedure without first undertaking the standard protocol of conservative treatment before recommending an expensive in patient procedure. I learned this only after speaking with another ENT because of pain and problems CREATED by the procedure that I had never experienced previously. He is abusing procedures for gain. Do not be swayed by his self accolades or his demeanor, seek another opinion .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ear doctor and staff I have ever worked with. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk receptionists awful...never returns phone calls. Doctors never get messages. Billing people don't know what's going on??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prasad may be the best Dr I have ever seen. He is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and brilliant. He saved my hearing and performed successful surgery on me for a large and rare tumor. I can't say enough good things about him and his staff. I am very grateful to have found them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been amazing to be able to hear good again immediately after surgery. I would definitely recommend this practice to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Prasad and his staff they've saved my life! I will be forever greatful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Prasad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Roya Azadarmaki

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jared Tompkins

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Thompson

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor