ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Prasad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 26 Comments

3.7
  • 32
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Prasad?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Awesome Practice

Posted on May 28th, 2017

My visits with Dr. Prasad was very impressive. He took his time with me and my spouse giving us an extensive exam. I had the Balloon procedure and the care was outstanding . I highly recommend it and Dr. Prasad to anyone in need of ENT treatment to overcome snoring and allergies. Dr. Prasad has a fantastic team of professional working along with him. First class treatment from a top rate organization. Thanks JLTD

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

The most wonderful doctor that doesn't treat you like number. Dr. Sanjay Prasad and Staff is very prefessional , caring, and listen to your concerns. He just wonderful all around great Dr. And staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional patient care

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2016

I've never waited more than ten to fifteen minutes to see Dr Prasad. He listens, is interested in what's going on with you. He's very knowledgeable and I'd highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Get a second opinion. Avoid at all cost. Pushes unnecessary and inappropriate procedures and misleads - in order to bill though insurance.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Good doctor but always very behind schedule, often have to wait over an hour past appt time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2015

My first experience with a doctor who recommended a totally inappropriate and unnecessary procedure, failed to fully review the risks and procedure with me despite requests to do so, performed more extensive procedure than understood. When later questioned about the reasons for the extent of the procedure, her said better to do everything so that you don't need to come back for another procedure later. REALLY?? All this led to a bad outcome that has resulted in damage to my sinus, neuralgia, chronic pain and headaches and made my life a misery. He is abusing a procedure that is very expensive claiming it is simple, safe and effective. Post op second opinions have confirmed. Get a second opinion if you see this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Regretful Sinuplasty patient

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Use caution with this doctor. His diagnosis and treatment advice must be validated by a second opinion with another professional. He is quick to identify a non issue in order to recommend a covered procedure that is neither necessary or appropriate, which is what occurred in my case. I went to him to rule out a tumor - which he did - but then pointed out, on his own, sinus blockage and brought up sinus balloon dilation that might help - made it sound safe and promoting healthy sinuses. Never explained it is limited to patients with chronic sinus infections/rhinitus that does not clear after 6 months conservative treatment. He sounds assuring and answers questions, but he does not conservatively and fully evaluate the alleged condition for which he recommends an expensive treatment, or the proposed procedure or the process. He offers broad statements of simple and safe - no down time - patients feel much better a week or so afterwards, but does not fully disclose risks. In my case, he recommended this procedure without first undertaking the standard protocol of conservative treatment before recommending an expensive in patient procedure. I learned this only after speaking with another ENT because of pain and problems CREATED by the procedure that I had never experienced previously. He is abusing procedures for gain. Do not be swayed by his self accolades or his demeanor, seek another opinion .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Best ear doctor and staff I have ever worked with. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Front desk receptionists awful...never returns phone calls. Doctors never get messages. Billing people don't know what's going on??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Dr. Prasad may be the best Dr I have ever seen. He is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and brilliant. He saved my hearing and performed successful surgery on me for a large and rare tumor. I can't say enough good things about him and his staff. I am very grateful to have found them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

Excellent service

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Prasad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.