The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Parikh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Parikh?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I have never encountered such a rude and discourteous staff in my entire life. Doctor also made me wait 45 minutes for a 5 minutes appointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different neurologist!!!!

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

Dr. Parikh does not listen to what you have to say. He talks over you and acts like your symptoms are not real. He will just prescribe medication to cover up symptoms. Your best bet is to not waste your time and find a new neurologist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hospital experience with Dr. Parikh

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

My daughter was at EMH hospital for Chiari Malformation. Dr. Parikh was assigned as her neurologist while she was in patient. He more or less told her she was psychosomatic. He would not listen to her. Prescribed medication with a drug interaction. He just didn't care about my daughter. I would only tell people not to go to him. I believe he is a quack. My advise is to find a different doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not care .....

Posted on April 17th, 2011

He rushes me in and out and does not want to take the time to listen to what I have to say about my condition. I try to schedule in Elyria as waiting in Lorain sometimes takes over an hour but Elyria is only about five minutes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Parikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elyria, OH.