Dr. Sanjay Kumar MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2017
Professional and Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is an excellent Dr. He is very pleasant and takes time to follow up and exiplain your care plans. He answers questions, you are not rush in/out of the room. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. My husband and I are his patients for more than 3 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Dr.Kumar has been our family doctor for almost 8 years. His medical care for our family has been responsible for continued good health. We trust and value his medical decisions. Dr. Sanjay Kumar is th best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive. He explains things and takes the time to listen. He teaches you what you need to know to stay healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Takes time to listen and responds in a down to earth way. Has a great sense of humor, putting you at ease. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar was professional, pleasant, and proficient. It was a pleasure being his patient. I felt very much at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Be cautious
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front staff is very courteous and kind. Back office staff not so much. The doctor sat on information that I needed for lab work, etc and I ended up in the ER because of it. He does not communicate. Twice I called after hours and was told he didn't take after hours calls -Ever!. He never returned a phone call to me when medication was called in incorrectly. Communication in office is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Kumar. I've seen him for many years, and he has the kindest bedside manner. The office staff is getting better too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Dr. Kumar is the best.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kumar. Getting an appointment is very difficult...but, worth it.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar is an excellent physician. I followed him to the BHS from a previous practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Kumar when my dr. at that location left. I've been very impressed with him and how thorough he is. Highly recommend him and his staff!

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Switched to Dr. Kumar in February. Have been so impressed with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor Kumar for over 2 years now. He he a poor example of a PCP. He is nothing but a pill pusher who wants to blame everything on depression. Thank god I followed my gut and when to specialist. I have been diagnosed with RA and possibly Lupus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Kumar, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.