ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Sastry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Sastry?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Sastry?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

DR. SASTRY @ COASTAL NEUROLOGY CTR. IS THE BEST PAIN MANAGEMENT DR. THAT I HAVE EVER HAD! HE DIAGNOSED MY CONDITION JUST BY MY EXPLANATION OF MY PAIN & WAS SPOT ON! HE IS AMAZING! HE IS VERY CONCERNED FOR THE WELL BEING OF HIS PATIENTS & TAKES HIS TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING IN DETAIL & IN AN EASY WAY TO UNDERSTAND INSTEAD OF MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY. HIS INJECTIONS ARE PAIN FREE, PERFECT AND REALLY WORK. HE IS ALWAYS ON TIME, IF NOT EARLY FOR HIS APTS. SUE, HIS ASSISTANT IS GREAT ALSO & I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. SASTRY TO EVERYONE!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

he and his assistant care about every person

I saw them taking sextra time for another person who was really sick. you can tell they want to help get rid of pain . Im sick of taking pain meds. Told him had other injections ,didn't help. But some hoe his injection got rid of pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Best ever at shots for next pain

He moved to Dayona , but would go if pain came

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

patient

Dr. Sastry is very enthusiastic and little high-strung, but that's only because he cares alot about his patients well-being. I would recommend him and his assistant Sue without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Best Pain Injections Doc

Saved my life. I seen more than 20 doctors in 15 years and no one could help my pain. He told me about radiofrecuncy. Got rid of all the pain. Thanks Doc. u the man

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

I always have a good experience at the office. Janice and Amy are both awesome and make the infusion process not stressful and everything always runs smoothly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Thanks DOC

He saved my life. He told me not to get surgery inmy low back. He did some procedure ab=nd am a 100% better.Thanks doc

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

LPN

My experience was awesome. He gave me an epidural injection and it didn't hurt at all. His assistant Su was so nice and helped calm me down. Thank you Coastal and Dr. Sastry.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

I RECEIVED MY LUMBAR EPIDURAL INJECTIONS AND HAD GREAT SUCCESS AND NO PAIN DURING PROCEDURE. THANK YOU DR. SASTRY FOR MY INJECTION, YOU'RE THE BEST.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Choosing Dr. Sanjay Sastry is Choosing the Best

Dr. Sastry is an amazing physician / specialist. He has provided the most excellent health care for my condition. After trying several other specialist's, he was able to accurately treat and improve my issue. He is the BEST!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Relief Finally

Having severe pain from a bulging disc which was causing sciatica, Sue was prompt in getting me in to see Dr. Sastry who administer epidural injections which has alleviated the pain which drugs from the emergency room did not help. I would highly recommend him for anyone who is having back pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

excellent overall in all areas of concern with doctors

The medical assistant is very courteous even if I am visiting another doctor in the practice, "Coastal Neurology". The best part is the process is fast and I am on my way. This is very important to me, I don't like waiting in the doctors office. I feel that both Dr. Sastry and his Assistant are very considerate regarding my time. All of the staff are very friendly and personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Sastry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

  • Dr. Jorge Fernandez-Silva

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lake Mary, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Edwin Villalobos

    Dr. Edwin Villalobos

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lake Mary, FL 0.71 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Jeffrey Zipper

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lake Mary, FL 0.71 mi

    2.2
    (5)
    29