Dr. Sanjay Sharma DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Arnold, MO

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Been disliking his service for years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been unsatisfied got a long time he's basically useless can't help with nothing unless I have a cold. always Dr's me todifferent Dr's that are ride care nothing about there patients and reviews are horrible like his I'm done with him,getting all my stuff and found a be Dr with lot better credentials..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's rude and mean to employees although one deserves it she's not that smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible office staff are constantly rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see a lot of negative reviews here and I have to admit, Dr. Sharma has a side to him that can be harsh, but I have never found him to be unsympathetic to my plights. He has always taken time with me to listen and was patient with me as well when I had trouble communicating. Basically I am grateful for him, and for his diagnosis`s which have always been correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Horrible doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE doctor! I voiced my and my chiropractor's concerns about hypermobility being a big contribution to my joint pain. He literally laughed in my face and told me my chiropractor had no idea what he was talking about (let me remind you that my chiropractor was the only doctor in 5 years who actually helped me). He told me he seen absolutely no hypermobility in my joints when I finished showing him I could bend my fingers all the way backwards, put my hands flat on the floor without bending my knees, etc. I was like wow thats not hypermobile? (Whether he thinks thats the cause of my pain or not, you didnt have to be a doctor to see that I was clearly hypermobile) and he said to be "would it make u feel better if i just said you have hypermobility?". Needless to say I got up and left. He had me balling my eyes out bevause of how doctors treat me. Im a 24 year old female. I then went to a rheumatologist and was diagnosed with hypermobility joint syndrome. I beg you to save yourself the time and do NOT go to this excuse for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes forever to see him and all he does is write perscriptions for more and more medication. Not take the time to listen to what you hae to say. My family and I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Without a care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharma does not care about his patients. He was extremely rude to my wife and did absolutely nothing to help her. He just referred her to another doctor. His staff is just as rude. My wife had to go back to his office to get some paperwork filled out. They made her wait for 45 minutes and when they finally got to her they refused to fill out any paperwork and slammed the door in her face. I would highly recommend going to another doctor and would not recommend Dr. Sharma to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
SATISFIED: a dozen visits over 10 yrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharma has helped me with many medical issues from common to somewhat complex. He always seems like he cares and is trying to get to the root of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Referral
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I referred my sister who never goes to the doctor. She had an Umbilical Hernia and he ignored her comlaints. The visit was $80.00. He did NOTHING!!!!! I use to go to him and I have 5 people in my family who all have insurance and we will no longer be seeing Dr. Sharma. I was so dissapointed. He refused to fill out the FMLA paperwork for her spouse.He just had a bad attitude and it was sad. Come to find out he doesnt even remember me!!! Ive been there at least 5 times now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to have a bias against women. He listens to what my husband and son say when they visit him however whenever my daughter or myself have an appointment he just pulls out a prescription pad and starts writing without even paying attention to the issues. He told my daughter he had a fungus and would need steroids when she actually had a small patch of ecsema and just needed an ointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He quit listening after going to him for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Sharma, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arnold, MO.