The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Taneja Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Taneja?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Professional, comprehensive & has good people skills.patient always leaves with printout of visit .He will personally call patient on a weekend if he believes it’s urgent. He was one of the first doctors I know who required all his baby boomer patients to have blood test for hep C back in 2012 before all the attention now on how important this is . So glad I was tested & now fine! Thank you for your commitment to quality medical care for your patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on January 28th, 2014

Do NOT go here if you re looking for a real doctor that cares, this is just a business. Zero eye contact from doctor and don t even try to get a word in, he just talks right over you. Very quick to schedule that follow up appointment though, I ve never felt more like a customer .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Dr. Teneja is a very caring professional. He spends time and listens to your concerns. His follow up is great and he has even called me on the weekend with test results. He is truly a one of a kind doctor in today's "take a number" health care system.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2013

Very patient and thrall. When it came to your care and health, Dr. Tanija does not hesitate to order more test or refer you to specialist. I recently moved to another state and can not find anyone as competent as he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very Patient Doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2013

I have had doctor Taneja as my doctor for 15 years and would recommend him to anyone ! He is patient, accurate and follows through with everything including calling his patients back after office hours and finding out if everything is ok. He's a wonderful doctor and Human Being!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Excellent doctor, knowledgeable, doesn't overbook, great staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2010

I have lived all over the country and he is the greatest doctor I have ever had. I never met a doctor with more compassion and intelligence than him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is wonderful... take it from someone who NEVER went to the doctor!

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Dr. Taneja is the most wonderful doctor I have ever had in my life. Initially, when I moved to the area 3 years ago, I needed to get a basic physical for work so I just picked a doctor that was close and went from there. It was convenient because he accepted Tricare! I NEVER went to the doctor... hated it, but now I realize I never had a doctor that GENUINELY cared about me.I never have to wait in the office and when I walk in everyone addresses me like they've known me for years. The staff is great, they take such great care of you. As for Dr. Taneja, he will sit and listen to you go on and on and on if you want... but he actually LISTENS! He is very thorough, professional, non-judgmental, humble and kind. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Taneja to ANYONE! I tell all of the military wives that I meet that are new to the area to go to him as their Primary Doctor. You will be well-taken care of for life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2009

Dr. Taneja rocks! He is a wonderful, caring physician that treats each patient as a top priority. He is also a great diagnostician. He has a great sense of humor too, which is always a plus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on April 19th, 2008

DR.TANEJA IS A GREAT DOCTOR HE TAKES THE TIME TO SIT WITH ME AND MY FAMILY NO MATTER HOW LONG AT MY TAKE.HE IS GREAT WITH MY CHILDREN THEY LOVE AND HIS STEFF IS WONDERFUL AS WELL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Taneja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, NY.