Dr. Sanjay Verma MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
doctor with previous criminal records
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and ill-mannered with patients and very high charges as compared to others. Most importantly you come to know about total charges in the end only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Rejected
This doctor treated me for hepatitis c back in 2010. The treatment brought my viral load down from 13 mil to 250. One of the side effects was suicidal thoughts. After attempting suicide and having my viral load come back to 13 million, Dr. Verma refused to treat me and gave me 5 years to live. This doctor doesn't care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
caregiver
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma is only out for the buck. He runs people through the tests, endoscope, colonoscopy, etc. Then he is done with you. If you need someone to practice real medicine or care at all about your problem, this man is not it. He is a money-making machine that does not want to be bothered with actual people or their problems. He meets you, schedules you for the test(s). Then he is done with you. If he has prescribed a medication, you have to keep calling to actually get the medication called in. His staff is nice but I wouldn't let him see my dog now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Good Dr. ill stay with him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma is my 2nd GI Dr. He asked me to explain my problem. Gave me feedback devised a plan then followed threw. His office staff was very kind and gave a welcoming feeling. I would send any of my family members to him. I think dr verma is a great dr. And I hope to have a long dr patient relationship with him and his staff!! Baptist hospital by his office I can't say enough about the staff threre eather!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO BEDSIDE MANNER WHAT SO EVER. ONCE YOUR PROCEDURE IS DONE, AND HE WILL DO A PROCEDURE WHETHER YOU NEED ONE OR NOT. ONCE HE HAS COLLECTED THAT MONEY HE FORGETS YOU. SENDS YOU BACK TO PCP. IN TALKING TO OTHER PTS IN WAITING ROOM THEY SAID SAME. I SHOULD HAVE LEFT THEN, SORRY I DIDNT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Horrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to him! He told me that family will only give you false hope. He also wanted to remove my colon right away saying that it was in too bad of condition, so I went to another doctor that wanted surgery as the last option and to try a more aggressive treatment via medication. I'm now 6 months in remission and feeling great thanks to Dr. Landan :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015

2.3 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjay Verma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.