The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjay Yathiraj Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjay Yathiraj?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Great physician and support staff

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Dr. Yathiraj is a caring and exemplary physician. He takes the time to know and understand the patient before making a diagnosis. I am very impressed and completely trust him along with the other qualified doctors of the Pinnacle medical group who have cared for me. This is a fantastic team of docs to be sure!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SPENDS TIME WITH HIS PATIENTS

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Always takes time with his patients. Listens to my concerns. Great doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Don't waste your time or money. This Dr. does not care and seems to forget what your talking about.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally found the right Neurologist to fit my personality.

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Dr. Yathiraj is the most intelligent, educated, compassionate neurologist I've ever met in all my years of dealing with brain doctors. His bedside manner per se is phenomenal, he is very straight up with the issue and he explains to where a person can understand from A to Z. He has a great since of humor and knows how to take a joke. The wait time to see him may be a little bit but it's well worth the wait because he takes the time with you as if you are the only one that exists in that whole office. I would highly recommend Dr. Sanjay Yathiraj, M.D. to my family members and closest friends!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Dr. Yathiraj and his staff are very good at their jobs they perform.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2016

I went to him because of an abnormal MRI (4 lesions on brain) and other issues. He did sleep study and said that was my problem. He treated that to no avail. Nothing else was said about my MRI and no additional testing was done. I kept going to him and he treated me for my depression. When I started having other issues, he told me to see a psychiatrist. When I started having other problems, my gp ordered an MRI which came back with 30 lesions on the brain. He sent me back to Dr. Yathiraj. After running additional testing, he could not give me a diagnosis. After seeing another doctor in his office for one of the issues, he looked at my MRI and said you need to do something now. I quickly found another doctor. There are just no good neurologists in Bradenton.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Has a very pleasant personality and makes sure we understand what we are told .Asks if we have any questions .Personally guides us to the checkout station asking if we have any last questions telling us to be careful and take care of ourselves .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Dr Yathiraj treated me 10 years ago for sleep disorder and neuro problems after a car accident. His bedside manner is excellent and I am still remembering him many years later! He treated me with respect and courtesy.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind, intelligent, thorough... don't know where you would find a better Dr.

Posted on September 27th, 2011

Dr. Yathiraj has excellent bedside manner and never makes you feel uncomfortable in any way. He is very thorough and gives the patient his full attention. What other doctor will listen to you for however long it takes until they get the full story? Yes, you will wait in the waiting room. Be prepared, bring a book. But seeing Dr. Yathiraj is well worth it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2011

I personally think Dr. Y as I call him is a caring and compassionate doctor who cares about his patients. He has a sence of humor and makes me laugh. Dr. Y has a way of keeping me at ease. He has been a great doctor to my mom also who has been diagnoised with Fibermyalgia. I would highly recommend him. As far as his staff most are courteous and professional. The only problem I have is the wait time but with all Doctor offices Doctors are busy and patience is a virtue.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2009

Waiting time to see this doctor is entirely too long at every visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjay Yathiraj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.