Dr. Sanjeet Narang MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the Dr. three times, the first two time were ok, the last time waited three hours. Was going to leave but needed answers on my problem. He spent two minutes with me and open the door and left in the middle of a conversation. Never let me finish asking the question I had. Must of heard me because I was so upset saying loudly he just up and ignored me. He did come out and ask why I was so upset. Guess I was loud oops! I went home and canceled the appointment . Now looking for another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Best Doctor I've ever had and I've had many...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Narang for years for pain management. He is undoubtedly the finest Doctor I have ever had and truly cares about the patients he cares for. He typically runs a little behind schedule because he takes all the time it takes with each patient to thoughtfully evaluate their situation. I cannot recommend Dr. Narang highly enough. He has mitigated my chronic pain and saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for 2 hours before I was seen. He told me that his wife might call so he may need to answer his cell phone. This was fine the first visit, but it became the routine on the next 2 visits. After the 2 hour wait we started our conversation and 5 minutes into it he got a message on his phone and literally walked out in the middle of my sentence. 5 mins later an assistant came in and wanted to take me to check out. I was horrified. I explained that I waited for 2 hours and that he walked out in mid sentence. They told me I could wait, but that he was in a procedure! I waited. I gave him the benefit of the doubt and even went back. At my next appointment I explained a new pain I was having and he asked ME what I I wanted to do about it. I never went to medical school...I thought it was a rhetorical question, but he actually waited for an answer and FINALLY decided on x-rays. He NEVER examined me until my 3rd visit when he decided that he didn't believe that I ever had surgery & wanted to see the scar. I DID have ALL of my medical records faxed to him so I don't know why he would doubt it. He actually had me pull up my dress. He claimed he wanted to see where my new pain was. But…why didn't he do a physical exam before ordering the x-rays? Each time I left his office I felt like I had been interrogated. Not once did he ever ask me how I was actually doing. I RAN out of there & found a new doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
DR TOM
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR IS IN A HURRY AND WALKS AWAY AFTER 1 MINUTE 3 TIMES I VISITED AND COMPLAINS .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
very dissapointing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting over 2 hours to be seen I left there the same way I went in lost and in pain....the entire visit was the Dr.typing on the computer and speaking on the phone to another patient.. I left feeling like a drug seeker and unimportant. I am not a drug seeker I don't take heavy narcotics. Not only would I not refer friends or family to see him I would vehemently insist against it........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
h
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient of Dr.Narangs for many years, he is the most caring Dr. i have ever had i wish there were more like him, he makes you very comfortable to talk to him and he really cares about getting to the bottom of the issues you are having. when i leave his office i feel like ive just left a friends his staff in foxboro is amazing. i would highley recommend him and his staff to all

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Caring, Pain Management Doctor. Highly Recommended.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Doctor Narang in Foxboro for Trigger Point Injections. He is one of the most caring doctors I've ever met. He makes you feel comfortable during a procedure as well as the rest of the staff and nurses. Wait time is minimal like less than 10 min. Will do what he can in his power to help you feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Worl
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjeet Narang, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.