Dr. Sanjeev Dewan MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Canfield, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first appointment at Ohio Eye Alliance, Inc. I paid my $45.00 co-pay with cash – I was told I needed to return for a measurement – After my second visit I received another $45.00 bill for co-pay in the mail – I called three other eye care centers and all of them said the measurement is done in the initial visit – My insurance company disputed the charges as unreasonable – Ohio Eye Alliance reduced the charges to the insurance company but threatens to turn me over to collections – They don’t care about providing quality eye care – They are only in it for the money – Go to a reputable Eye Care Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this doctor, he is very talented in his practice, He treated me with the best skill and care as the professional in his field that he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Down to earth,very nice human being. My son was operated by him and was taken care really well and we could see a lot of improvement post surgery. I have seen Lord Sai Baba in him. Would never ever forget him in my life. Thank you so much Sir and wish you and your family a very long life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE WORD: NO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not listen well or address my questions. Instead, he scolded me for interrupting him when it was evident he was not answering my question. I left the office with no answer, feeing a foot tall, and wondering if he treats his wife well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Oustanding Cataract Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Sanjeev Dewan Md to be a wonderful doctor. He spent time with me, and helped me feel at ease about the upcoming cataract surgery. My eye is all healed, and my vision restored in that eye. I can never thank him enough for doing my surgery through Mission Cataract and never making me feel unworthy because I could not afford to pay. God bless him and his family for taking the time to help someone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewan has been nothing but good to my family. He has done two surgeries on my son and one on me. He makes sure you know what is going to happen and is willing to answer any questions. He is extremely caring. I don't know who rated him as having a poor bedside manner, but I would be willing to say THEY are the one with the problem. He has talked to me through my tears and anxiety at thought of my child having surgery and never made me feel bad about it. When my child got sick from the anesthesia and the hospital sent him home sick, he called me back immediately, and then called back 2 more times to check on him, and never made me feel like I was bothering him. He is a skilled, kind, caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjeev Dewan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canfield, OH.