ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjeev Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.9
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjeev Patel?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Best Cardiologist in Hackensack Hospital

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Dr. Patel is one of the best cardiologists in northern New Jersey. He is professional, kind, courteous, has a great demeanor, exacting, and a great doctor. He is the kind of doctor that you can trust your life with, as I did mine !!!!!! I have recommended him to at least 15 people and each one has nothing to say other than great things about him. You will be totally satisfied with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Dr Patel is a great wonderful and caring doctor. However, his STAFF SUCKS!! They are rude and nasty and they slam the phone down on you and they do not listen to what you have to say and rush you off the phone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cares

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Talks to you Understands you very important You don't see that anymore

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best cardiologist ever !

Posted on December 14th, 2014

The first time I meet Dr. Patel was a few years ago and I am so very happy and blessed to have him as my cardiologist. He has great bedside manner and goes above and beyond. He is very intelligent and to the point with all the answers you need. He is such a caring doctor it is his nature it is who he is. He always shows up in the ER to see me , as well as, when I am admitted @HUMC. He is always there to assure me that he will get to the bottom of the illness. I only have high regards for Dr. Patel. My sister & mother are happy that Dr. Patel crossed my path in life. I am glad he is my cardiologist ! The office staff is wonderful & caring people who makes me feel at ease. I would give Dr. Patel a 10 stars. Thank You....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thoughtful, intelligent doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Dr. Patel is warm, caring and highly intelligent. He also has the ability to converse with you n a human level, which puts you at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personable and takes time to listen to the patient

Posted on February 20th, 2014

This doctor is very professional, courteous and spends time with me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colleague and Patient

Posted on December 27th, 2013

Dr Patel is the best. I rely on him tremendously to oversee the medical and cardiological care of my patients who undergo surgery at Hackensack UMC. I cannot count the number of patients who I send to him just for medical clearance who end up switching to him as their doctor even after the operation. I have also seen him as a patient and I have to say he is amazing. He was thorough, made sure to explain everything even when everything was ok and is a warm/caring/intelligent physician. THE BEST!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor Horrible Staff

Posted on August 4th, 2013

My grandmother was a patient of his until he stopped taking medicare. Even when I see him out of the office he still asks how she is. He is a wonderful doctor. Explains everything so you understand. But his staff sucks. I work in a doctors office and a patient of ours saw him. According to his staff the patient was never seen. His staff is rude and unhelpful. But he is a great doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Dr.Patel always puts my mind at ease. He is a very caring doctor. Both Dr.Patel and his office staff are very helpful with anything I need or ask for.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy to Visit Doctors Office

Posted on March 29th, 2012

The office staff is very caring and helpful, they always call for all my test results. Dr.Patel is the best at answering all my questions and easing all my concerns.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor! Saved my life!

Posted on November 19th, 2011

Absolutely know s his stuff. I am alive, & well thanks to Dr. Patel.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff unprofessional and discourtious

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Dr Patel's office has impeded my ability to see and get an appointment with Dr Patel to the point where I had to rely on a Triage nurse for advice when my blood count dropped after being released to soon.I have not been able to see or talk to MY CARDIOLOGIST since I last saw him in Hackensack Hospitalon May28th.DO YOU NEED OR WANT THIS KIND OF TREATMENT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjeev Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saddle Brook, NJ.