Dr. Sanjeev Prakash MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Explained disease process and other possible diagnosis. Took his time did not rush in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Knows his business
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust what he tells me to be accurate. I will drive to Saginaw to see him, rather than go to someone closer to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Worst Doctor I've ever encountered
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man was so rude. No bed side manner what so ever. Accusatory, doesn't listen, makes assumptions. Had the nerve to ask me why I was even sent to him. He offered me no advice or help. It's sad my insurance has to pay for about 5mins of his time that I received on both of my visits. Constantly interrupted, disregarded my diagnosis I felt. SHAME ON YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Arrogant and treats his staff like dirt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Arrogant know it all.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not let me complete a sentence and consistanly talked over me. Rude and arrogent. Office scheduled 2nd appointment that I promptly canceled then they billed me for the appointment. Worst Dr I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor that I would recommend without any reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
I am working because of Dr. Prakash
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have seen dr prakash since 1993 and if it was't for him i would not be working now. evry doctor i had seen had told me that i have osteoarthritis and nothing can be done for me. then i saw dr prakash curing my mother in law of polymyalgia and decided to see him myself. that was life changing for me. dr prakash diagnosed psoriatic arthritis and put me on metho trexate and i have not looked back. i went back to work and am still working. if i had not seen dr prakash i would be in wheel chair by now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Great Rheumatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super nice and personable. I can't say enough about him or his receptionist who drive to Owosso from Saginaw 2 times a week. Wish they could move to Georgia with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Very Focused Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a critical care nurse and I know something about doctors. Dr. Prakash has treated my lupus for a long time. The thing I like best about him is his laser like focus. He never orders a test unless it is going to change the treatment and he always prescribes cheapest medication with least side effects. If it wasn't for him, I would be dead or disabled by now.My mom was also his patient but she always wants MRI scan every little pain she has which dr prakash refused. Then she did not keep her appointments with him and so he discharged her. The only thing about which i have mixed feelings is that he discharges the patients if they do not keep 3 appointments in a row. Other than that he is great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
One of the Best in Saginaw
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have ankylosing spondylitis and have been his patient for 16 years. At that time I was admitted there for hip pain for which they could not find the cause until Dr. Prakash came in and said it was ankylosing spondylitis. Since then I have been his patient and a fan. He and his staff have been always courteous to me. The same gal Nannette has been there working for him all these years. I recommend him without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjeev Prakash, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Lioudmila Kinachtchouk

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nikolai Kinachtchouk

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rama Mulpuri

31 years experience

3.6 of 5