Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Outstanding doctor, explains problems clearly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Suratwala is a compassionate doctor who took time to explain my condition clearly. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
An Outstanding MD.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down One of the best spine specialists around , Makes patients really understand what they are going through and he takes the time out to explain those things very well and understanding. Extremely intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Fantastic doctor who really listens to you
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a physician myself I cannot describe in words how well Dr Suratwala understands the art and science of medicine. He is an outstanding physician who gives you the utmost attention, and formulates a plan that is appropriate, reasonable and well though out. He has a wonderful bedside manner and pays attention to detail. Highly skilled surgeon. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wonderful doctor and office staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Suratwala was excellent in his diagnosis and made a great treatment plan for me. His office staff was wonderful. A great experience. I usually don't see doctors because I get nervous. Dr Suratwala has wonderful bedside manner and he is very easy to talk to, explaining everything in detail. I really understood my spine problem after my visit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Amazing doctor, great advice!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr Suratwala for my back pain. I had seen another surgeon who recommended surgery. Dr Suratwala reviewed my records and examined me. He did not think surgery would help my problem. He recommended some physical therapy and an exercise program. I joined a gym recently that had physical therapy as well as personal trainers. I feel so much better. I'm glad I did not go for surgery. I highly recommend Dr Suratwala. He was was very thorough and gave great advice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The best medical experience I have ever had. I had a lot of back and neck pain but Dr Suratwala was able to diagnose my condition and made recommendations that have improved my quality of life. Highly recommended. Very thorough and meticulous in his evaluation.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.