The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Outstanding doctor, explains problems clearly

Dr Suratwala is a compassionate doctor who took time to explain my condition clearly. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

An Outstanding MD.

Hands down One of the best spine specialists around , Makes patients really understand what they are going through and he takes the time out to explain those things very well and understanding. Extremely intelligent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Patient and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Fantastic doctor who really listens to you

As a physician myself I cannot describe in words how well Dr Suratwala understands the art and science of medicine. He is an outstanding physician who gives you the utmost attention, and formulates a plan that is appropriate, reasonable and well though out. He has a wonderful bedside manner and pays attention to detail. Highly skilled surgeon. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Wonderful doctor and office staff.

Dr Suratwala was excellent in his diagnosis and made a great treatment plan for me. His office staff was wonderful. A great experience. I usually don't see doctors because I get nervous. Dr Suratwala has wonderful bedside manner and he is very easy to talk to, explaining everything in detail. I really understood my spine problem after my visit. Thanks!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Amazing doctor, great advice!

I recently saw Dr Suratwala for my back pain. I had seen another surgeon who recommended surgery. Dr Suratwala reviewed my records and examined me. He did not think surgery would help my problem. He recommended some physical therapy and an exercise program. I joined a gym recently that had physical therapy as well as personal trainers. I feel so much better. I'm glad I did not go for surgery. I highly recommend Dr Suratwala. He was was very thorough and gave great advice!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

The best medical experience I have ever had. I had a lot of back and neck pain but Dr Suratwala was able to diagnose my condition and made recommendations that have improved my quality of life. Highly recommended. Very thorough and meticulous in his evaluation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Vincent Leone

    Dr. Vincent Leone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (58)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Gilbert

    Dr. Richard Gilbert

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
  • Dr. Ayal Segal

    Dr. Ayal Segal

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    25