ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjitpal Gill Is this you?
  • 42
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjitpal Gill?


61 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Well worth the wait!

Exceptionally friendly staff from receptionists through the two nurses I met. The PA met with me first and had a very open conversation with him concerning my issues. He was an excellent listener and addressed all my concerns. When I was through with him and was satisfied with our "plan", he said, "Dr. Gill is going to come in to go over what we have discussed. He also just wants to meet you. We talked about a number of things and he demonstrated the same compassion that his PA Andy did. I had to wait almost three months to get this appointment, but I am certainly glad I waited.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

I have seen Dr Gill on more than one occasion. I requested an appointment with him after he performed surgery on my niece who is also a physician. I stayed with her both before and after the surgery. Surgery went very well and I took her for follow up appointments. I was very pleased with all aspects of his performance as well as his staff. I then saw him for a problem I was having with walking and clumsiness. He diagnosed my problem but did not suggest surgery until he referred me for epidurals. He then told me he was sure he could help me with surgery. That was more than a year ago. I declined the surgery because my children did not want me to have it since I am prone to infections and their father died after heart surgery. Now I am having trouble holding silverware to eat and have little ability to grasp items. Incidentally I had already had another opinion from another orthopedic group and Dr Gill told me the exact same diagnosis and recommenderd same surgical procedures as the other group. If in the future I decide to have the surgery I am convinced that Dr. Gill is the surgeon for me. I did not follow up as I should so I am leaving that field blank!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Left frustrated and disappointed

I waited six weeks for the appointment with Dr Gill. Then waited hour and fifteen minutes and saw Dr Gill for three minutes. His PA Andy was very nice but obviously rushed and fI'd nit review aNY of the six pages of paper work they asked me to complete on my condition and symptoms . I came prepared for the appointment with current medical records, xrays, MRI's, etc. None of this was reviewed. The entire staff was polite but seemed to rush through everything. I felt as if asking any questions was not welcomed. I was referred to Dr Gill based on his experience and reputation but will be seeking another physician based on a disappointing initial visit. After all, not sure I want anyone operating on my spine that doesn't take time to talk with me, throughly review my medical history or answer my questions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

not impressed

I felt very hurried through my appointments. He doesn't take the time to talk with me and answer my questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Great doctor....Great staff

An extremely competent orthapedic doctor. Trained as a surgeon. One of the best in his field. I did a lot of research on him after I was referred to him by my internal medicine doctor on a diagnosis of spinal stenosis/degenerative spine disease. Smart, witty, pleasant and extremely professional. He really listens to you! I am still under treatment with him and I have tons of confidence in his ability. Office staff are quick, efficient, upbeat...everyone very pleasant and attentive.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Mrs

Love Dr. Gill's PA, Andy!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

He is the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2011

wait time

WAITING TIME WAS 1'30" .....MY TIME IS VALUEABLE TOO

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjitpal Gill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greer, SC.

  • Dr. Thomas Eison

    Dr. Thomas Eison

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Greer, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Frank Armocida

    Dr. Frank Armocida

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Greer, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    11
  • Dr. Charles Thomas Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greer, SC 0 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    33