Dr. Sanjitpal Gill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Well worth the wait!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally friendly staff from receptionists through the two nurses I met. The PA met with me first and had a very open conversation with him concerning my issues. He was an excellent listener and addressed all my concerns. When I was through with him and was satisfied with our "plan", he said, "Dr. Gill is going to come in to go over what we have discussed. He also just wants to meet you. We talked about a number of things and he demonstrated the same compassion that his PA Andy did. I had to wait almost three months to get this appointment, but I am certainly glad I waited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr Gill on more than one occasion. I requested an appointment with him after he performed surgery on my niece who is also a physician. I stayed with her both before and after the surgery. Surgery went very well and I took her for follow up appointments. I was very pleased with all aspects of his performance as well as his staff. I then saw him for a problem I was having with walking and clumsiness. He diagnosed my problem but did not suggest surgery until he referred me for epidurals. He then told me he was sure he could help me with surgery. That was more than a year ago. I declined the surgery because my children did not want me to have it since I am prone to infections and their father died after heart surgery. Now I am having trouble holding silverware to eat and have little ability to grasp items. Incidentally I had already had another opinion from another orthopedic group and Dr Gill told me the exact same diagnosis and recommenderd same surgical procedures as the other group. If in the future I decide to have the surgery I am convinced that Dr. Gill is the surgeon for me. I did not follow up as I should so I am leaving that field blank!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Left frustrated and disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited six weeks for the appointment with Dr Gill. Then waited hour and fifteen minutes and saw Dr Gill for three minutes. His PA Andy was very nice but obviously rushed and fI'd nit review aNY of the six pages of paper work they asked me to complete on my condition and symptoms . I came prepared for the appointment with current medical records, xrays, MRI's, etc. None of this was reviewed. The entire staff was polite but seemed to rush through everything. I felt as if asking any questions was not welcomed. I was referred to Dr Gill based on his experience and reputation but will be seeking another physician based on a disappointing initial visit. After all, not sure I want anyone operating on my spine that doesn't take time to talk with me, throughly review my medical history or answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
not impressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very hurried through my appointments. He doesn't take the time to talk with me and answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Great doctor....Great staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely competent orthapedic doctor. Trained as a surgeon. One of the best in his field. I did a lot of research on him after I was referred to him by my internal medicine doctor on a diagnosis of spinal stenosis/degenerative spine disease. Smart, witty, pleasant and extremely professional. He really listens to you! I am still under treatment with him and I have tons of confidence in his ability. Office staff are quick, efficient, upbeat...everyone very pleasant and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Mrs
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Gill's PA, Andy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAITING TIME WAS 1'30" .....MY TIME IS VALUEABLE TOO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjitpal Gill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greer, SC.

Doctor

Todd S Jarosz

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Frank Armocida

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Eison

48 years experience

5.0 of 5