Dr. Sanjiv Desai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens is very attentive to new ideas and most of all he sincerley cares for his patients .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Very incompetent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Desai is the most incompetent Dr. I have ever met. He refuses to do diagnostic testing to find out what is wrong and refuses to send anyone to a specialist. I almost lost my life because of him and another Dr. in his office. Nurses are rude also. The only nice person there is the receptionist Nancy. Dr. Patel is only out for the bonus check he gets from the insurance company every month for saving them money (Dr. even said they get bonus checks). If an insurance agent recommends then run away from the agent. If there was a 0 star rating I would choose that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Worst Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc himself seems ok. But the office staff at Foresthills is so rude, disrespectful and have no office manners whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know a lot of people had said bad thing about the staff. However I had wonderful experience. Some of the patient are very rude with the staff. Really you can take some much. The only thing is people need to come in sing and have a seat. I don't want my information to been seen by other people. Discuss any medical issued in a room not at the front desk. I see that a lot......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I really like Dr. Desai and have never had a problem with him. But, his office staff is the worst! Any time I have to get a referral, they make it so difficult and have gone as far as saying I'm not a patient there. I absolutely dread having to call this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
great clinic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but good experiences with his office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2014
A Doctor?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most memorable thing about his practice was that I never got a reply from them. He was supposed to be my PCP but while I called on a Thursday, I was told that I wouldn't get an appointment for at least 3 weeks. They said they would call the following Monday. I went in search of a new Dr. and got an appointment the following Monday and NEVER received a call from this alleged doctor. They office staff is incredibly rude and, obviously incompetent. I have nothing to day about the doctor except that if he hires incompetent staff, he probably is incompetent too. DO not make an appointment with this doctor unless you want grief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Desai for about 3 year. We find him to be a very caring physician. Spent time with my husband and I during trying times. Excellent bedside manner, and would highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very unprofessional! You try to get a hold of him he wont even answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
What a Jerk!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc thinks he is a GOD and has the WORST bedside Manner of any Physician I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just worst. taking money und no knowledge und experince. the employee unfriendly .just to bad to be doctor clinik..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Land O Lakes office is very unorganized, would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjiv Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Strolla

9 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chi-Shang Chen

43 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Hebblewhite

46 years experience

3.7 of 5