Dr. Sanjiv Mehta MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Excellent doctor
This doctor took me on after a different doctor caused me permeant injury to my knee no other doctor was willing to do so.Doctor Mehta stood beside me comforted me and after 11 years is still monitoring me to make sure my knee is holding up.Cant say enough about him excellent doctor with a very big heart.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a wonderful, knowledgeable, accurate and caring surgeon. His skills at surgical replacement of both knees for me in 2009 gave me back my life. His care was my grace along with God's mercy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta is an excellent Doctor. Very caring for his patients. Compassionate with the best bedside manner ever. I would highly recommend him for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Very Pleased patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say what a great doctor Dr. Mehta is and how great ALL of his staff is at the Bardstown office, they are all very helpful and do their jobs to the best of their abilities. I have worked very closely with them and Dorothy has done an absolutely wonderful job at filling out all the paperwork for me!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Mehta, he was treating me for a broken foot. The medical treatment and bedside manner was excellent.He took me off from work for about 6 wks. So I had to file for disability, I couldn't get them "Dorothy" to get the 1 paper I needed filled out, I faxed them the form, I even stopped by the office,so therefore I didn't get my disability until I had already gone back to work.I guess it didn't bother her, because she wasn't the 1, not having any income coming in. I really liked Dr. Mehta and most everyone there was really nice, except for her. Just beware if you're going to have to be off from work, I hope you have plenty of money saved up,cause she don't care if you do. Beware of the bardstown office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and caring person!! He is # 1 in all aspects. I would never choose another doctor as long as he is available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
All around best of the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjiv Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.