Dr. Sanjiv Saini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Nasty scars and a whopping bill.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went into this Lexington park office with 10 moles to get removed. They would only do one per visit, probably to suck money out of people. I got the first one done and never went back. After assuring me that it would be covered under my insurance plan I was told after the procedure that it was indeed not covered. I now owe 2 grand for one mole. This place is garbage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incision for small cyst very long (5" for 1.5" cyst) and skewed, stitched shut crooked with extra skin folded over at the end of the incision leaving an annoying lump in a sensitive area of my body. If there was a reason for the aggressive cutting, he did not tell me. Dr. not forthcoming with answers during the procedure, played game of semantics that was degrading. The doctor repeatedly showed that he did not care about me as a patient, nor did he exercise care or expertise in the job he was doing. Very dissatisfied. Now, who can I find to fix his poor work? His office staff was excellent in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very kind and answered all questions thoroughly. Recommended him and his office to my co workers who also liked him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Terrible Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife saw Dr. Saini today and came home in tears because of the way he treated her during a simple skin examination. Never, I repeat never, send your loved ones to this man. My wife is 9 mo pregnant and he made a number of comments that were rude, unprofessional and hurtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is very well trained and very kind. They went out of my way to treat me well and answered my question. He remove a cancer on my face. I cannot say enough good things about this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
I love this office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about seeing any doctor. Everyone in this office was so nice to me they changed my mind about seeing a doctor. The rash I had went awaywith the treatment he gave me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should be teaching new doctors how to treat patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
He did a surgery on me and the results are great.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Saini for years. My wife also sees him. The entire staff is great. The found a cancer on my face. He did the surgery on my face and it looks great. I cannot say enough good things about him and his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hesitate to say how really good everyone in this off ice is. With a shortage of doctors here I dont want the office to get so busy that I cant get in with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cancer removed by him. I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. The PA in the office is very good also. Everyone I have sent to his office says the same thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor removed a cancer on my face and no one notices where the surgery was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjiv Saini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington Park, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Jagadeesh Kumar

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pradeep Simlote

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kannarkat Verghese

2.0 of 5