Dr. Sanjoy Sathpathy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Doctor that doesn't care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter saw him while inpatient and he told her that her symptoms made no sense and acted as if he didn't believe her sy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Great doctor
My daughter had met him during one of her hospital stays; upon discharged, she requested to see him rather than her other psychiatrist. They got along and that means a lot. He comes across as abrasive but he isn't at all. He will be missed (leaving practice).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Amazing MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Awesome doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is most intelligent and sensitive doc I have seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sanjoy Sathpathy is a great MD. I have been seeing him for years. He always has time for me when I am in need. He responds immediately to my concerns and helps solve them. He makes me feel very comfortable and special. I can very well say my life is lot better after I found him as my MD. Thank you Dr Sathpathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
BEST MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Appalling attitude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my teenage son twice to see this 'doctor'. The first time we waited 20 minutes for an hours appointment. I left as I had other commitments and could not waste the extra 20 minutes. I made another appointment and again waited, this time 25 minutes. The receptionist buzzed him several times and told me he was 'reviewing the file'. Once again, I left. This man has a very over-inflated sense of importance obviously as my time means nothing - only his. He was more than happy to keep me waiting another day as my co-pay was already paid twice. I am reporting him to the Medical Counsel too. I will never bother with this man again - his attitude already screams volumes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. Very compassionate and professional. I will definitely recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2009
loving mither
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter was diagnosed with ADD. She is 16. I went in with my daughter for the first visit and I wasn't sure about him. After the second visit, which he invited me in. This time I got the feeling that he was listening very intently to both my daughter and me. He is not quick to dispense drugs and he doesn't rush the patient. I would reccommend him to parents who have children with ADD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanjoy Sathpathy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Clark Smith

36 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Li Liang

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Bierman

5.0 of 5