ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjoy Sathpathy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjoy Sathpathy?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjoy Sathpathy?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Pompous, rude and condescending. Lied about my daughter's examination and refused to call me back when I wanted clarification.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Doctor that doesn't care

My daughter saw him while inpatient and he told her that her symptoms made no sense and acted as if he didn't believe her sy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Great doctor

My daughter had met him during one of her hospital stays; upon discharged, she requested to see him rather than her other psychiatrist. They got along and that means a lot. He comes across as abrasive but he isn't at all. He will be missed (leaving practice).

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Amazing MD

Great psychiatrist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Awesome doc

He is most intelligent and sensitive doc I have seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Excellent Physician

Dr Sanjoy Sathpathy is a great MD. I have been seeing him for years. He always has time for me when I am in need. He responds immediately to my concerns and helps solve them. He makes me feel very comfortable and special. I can very well say my life is lot better after I found him as my MD. Thank you Dr Sathpathy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

BEST MD

He is a great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Appalling attitude

I have taken my teenage son twice to see this 'doctor'. The first time we waited 20 minutes for an hours appointment. I left as I had other commitments and could not waste the extra 20 minutes. I made another appointment and again waited, this time 25 minutes. The receptionist buzzed him several times and told me he was 'reviewing the file'. Once again, I left. This man has a very over-inflated sense of importance obviously as my time means nothing - only his. He was more than happy to keep me waiting another day as my co-pay was already paid twice. I am reporting him to the Medical Counsel too. I will never bother with this man again - his attitude already screams volumes.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

He is a great doctor. Very compassionate and professional. I will definitely recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

loving mither

My daughter was diagnosed with ADD. She is 16. I went in with my daughter for the first visit and I wasn't sure about him. After the second visit, which he invited me in. This time I got the feeling that he was listening very intently to both my daughter and me. He is not quick to dispense drugs and he doesn't rush the patient. I would reccommend him to parents who have children with ADD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjoy Sathpathy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Li Liang

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Clark Smith

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.35 mi

    2.9
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Rebecca Bierman

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    San Diego, CA 0.51 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27