Dr. Santhosh Cheela MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The facilities were comfortable and the nurses were very accommodating. Dr. Cheela was great about sharing information and explaining the test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The time of waiting is ridiculous. Your appointment is certainly time and the doctor is never in the office. You have to waste almost the whole day to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really valued that he spent an adequate amount of time with me; I didn't feel rushed. He asked a lot of questions and listened to me. I've only had one appointment, but so far I'm pleased and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Great Doctor, but long wait!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Cheela is a great doctor because he spends a lot of time with patients, and genuinely cares about their health. I have been to many doctors who quickly get patients in and out of the door. Although you may have to wait to see him, he will give you the time, attention, and kindess you deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Best experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having worked in a hospital for several years, I have come across many physicians. Dr. Cheela is one of the best. I recently made an appointment with him, and he was very thorough, and put me at ease. He took the time to explain everything and addressed all my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and intelligent doctor. Have been a patient of Dr Cheela for 10+ years and everyone I recommend to see him loves him too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I had totally horrible experience with this office and the doctor. They are very prompt in giving you the appointment, and than after just grabbing the money, they just forget you,. Longest wating time of 2 and half hr, doctor spent 2 min with me, and totally mindlessly. he didnt know what are the results of the lab work etc. Total wast of time and money. I wish this site allows me a total zero performance. It can help someone save the time and the irritation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saw me in the old bridge hospital many years ago. I was vomiting bile. HE was outright ABUSIVE!!! He ignored the possibility of appendicitis and literally with his fingers tried SHOVING an antidepressant into my mouth. He called in a psychiatrist and totally ignored my physical issues!! I found some time later that I had an intesinal blockage, and the probability that I had appendicitis at that time was HIGH..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
slow, no follow up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 4 visits the doctor has just conducted blood work and doesn't even call when the results are in. We waited 2 weeks before we called to make sure we weren't forgotten and were told to come in immediately. My husband left work early and sat in the waiting room for 2 hours! Still not any closer to a diagnosis. Dirty office too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was under his care for the past ~6 years. He has been a horrible caretaker from the start. We just recently switched doctors to find out..she has heart murmur..due to idiopathic pulmonary hypertension. Maybe this would have been discovered earlier had this doctor cared to ever listen to her heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hated his unprofessinal behavior with colleagues.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Santhosh Cheela, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Shugar

48 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Cohen

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Memon

43 years experience

4.6 of 5