The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Santiago Arruffat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Santiago Arruffat?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Great Dr, i will miss him,moved out of state.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

He was able to help me after many failed attempts by others to figure out what was going on. I suffered with my gall bladder for too long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good dr

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr Arrufat is a very kind & sensitive dr who is very concerned with his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Great doc all around. Bedside manner, follow up and caring. You are not a number to him. He is sincere in caring how you are doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Great surgeon! Saved my life twice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Dr. Arruffat is so professional yet wonderfully compassionate. His surgical skills are outstanding. He has performed 2 major surgeries for my illness and his skills and bedside manner are unmatched. I hope he never loses his well-balanced empathy. He is such a" breath of fresh air" for the medical field!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Dr. Arrufat Did a Colon Resection on me. He nicked my ureter and I ended up loosing my kidney. If my blood pressure would have been taken at my check up I might have been able to save my kidney but it was not checked even after telling them of my headaches. 2 months later my onocologist caught my high blood pressure it was at dangerous levels, 220 over 160. After months of test and treatments and 3 surgeries to try to save my kidney it was too late and it had to been taken out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Santiago Arruffat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.