Dr. Santina Carminati Taddei MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always been happy with her care and concern for me and my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
PhD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is an amazing doctor who has excellent diagnostic skills and cares deeply
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
BIG EGO - INCOMPETENT QUACK
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Taddei has the worst attitude and ego of any doctor I have ever visited. Diagnosis form four other doctors is dismissed then she screwed up on ordering the wrong tests and then claims she has no control of issues within the office. She claims "its not my business, I cant make compensations." I have copies of her orders, signatures and email to Lab company, and she denies it all. This cost me $700 out of pocket. Run as far away from this quack as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santina Carminati Taddei was extremely rude and unprofessional. I waited several months just to see her because she was so booked out, but when I got there, the waiting room was empty. I also waited 45 minutes in the waiting room. She has very poor bedside manner and seems to just not like people in general because she was barking at her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen this doctor & I decline to start on Biologics for this reason. Arthritis is not fatal, but the chances of lung problems, bleeding problems & getting cancer of the lymph nodes, all of which can be fatal, are completely unacceptable. Therefore NO BIOLOGICS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Not Happy!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so upset for days after seeing this doctor. She was terribly rude to me, and kept interrupting me when I was trying to explain my plain. All she could tell me was..... I need to see a pain specialist. I tried to tell her that I was, but she kept cutting me off with negative remarks. I was so excited to go there to see if this doctor could help me. But now I feel there is no hope out there for me. I won't advise this doctor to anyone!!!!

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Some good, some not so good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taddei has a very bright & upbeat countenance. She is personable and obviously very knowledgeable. My main reservation with Dr. Taddei is that she doesn't do pain management. I've been seeing Rheumatologists for 40+ years, never had one tell me they couldn't help manage the pain. I'm switching. Have also had several issues getting prescriptions ordered/reordered in a timely manner. On two occasions I had to get the insurance to contact them directly. The insurance company also expressed frustration with the lack of timeliness.

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Dr. Taddei and her Staff are Quality and Caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Taddei's for close to 7 years. It has been a very frustrating road with my RA, but I find her, and her staff Lisa and STephanie, to be caring, helpful and responsive. Dr. Taddei takes the time to talk to me, cares about me, feels for me and I feel a good rapport with her and her staff. Her staff has been there as long as I have and that shows something good as well. I am always taken at my appointment time and never left to wait for a long time. She cares about her patients and cares that we aren't waiting for hours. I love Dr. Taddei and her staff, and I love that I finally have a Dr that cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't ask this Doctor questions she will just refer you to www.arthritis.com. She becomes very defensive when questioning the prognosis of ones condition. Extremely poor bedside manner. She obviously favors one patient over another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Santina Carminati Taddei, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.