ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Santo Fiumano Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Santo Fiumano?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Wonderful Experience!

Dr. Fiumano is a real gem! The time and attention that he gives to each patient is commendable. He is kind, patient and knowledgeable. The wait may be a bit long but you quickly understand when you realize the time that he spends with you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr F is a great doctor, takes his time & is though and personable. the office on the other hand....I have never had to wait LESS THAN 1.25 hours & USUALLY it is 1:30-1:45. I takes over 10 days to get a referral. When I have called for a reference # the office left a message on my phone to call back? Why Not leave the #? The ladies are nice but there is no sense of urgency and they seem overwhelmed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Still being billed for well visit

Dr. Fiumano is ok. I went for a well visit and he tested me for things that were not covered and did not discuss with me before testing. Now after a year, I am still being billed for items that were part of the physical that his office still bills incorrectly. This will be my 5th time calling his office in a year and they still can not get it right.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

lost everything

This doctor ignored my dads complaints about a persistent cough, depression and sores in his mouth( a smoker for 60 yrs).He did not send him for an xray until I called an demanded so. My dad visited every 3 months faithfully . Finally after my insistence , no improvement at all and good year and a half of decrease health and no voice he was sent for testing. He was gone 7 weeks later stage four lung cancer. If you elder parents go to this man..go with them. And hold him accountable to the oath he took. To help people , do your reasonable service...

Wait time
50 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Daniel R. Marra, Sr. Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Santo Fiumano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lindenhurst, NY.

  • Dr. Andrea Quintana

    Family Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0.45 mi

    3.4
    (44)
    19
  • Dr. Andrew Hararah

    Family Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0.69 mi

    3.9
    (39)
    23
  • Dr. Norman Haywood

    Family Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0.86 mi

    4.5
    (39)
    24