Dr. Santosh George MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
bad doctor
he is a horrible doctor has no compassion at all Hitler's son good surgeon very poor doctor will never use him again and would advise everyone else GO TO ANOTHER DOCTOR YOUR CHART RATING HIM BELOW A ONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Knee Replacement Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I read the other reviews I can't believe they are talking about Dr. George. He is excellent! He explained everything clearly to me. My pre and post-op experience with him was very good. My new knee is wonderful. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George performed hip replacement surgery; I had no bruising, no swelling. Very easy post-surgery. Walking with cane within 10 days. Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee surgery sent home with nothing! No follow up! Knee worse! Avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Dr Bucket O Chicken
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We came to call him Dr Bucket O Chicken. When you arrive for your appointment you have no idea that you will spend the next 3-4 hours of your life waiting to see him. I had my 6 month old with me, 1 fresh bottle and a couple diapers. A few hours later my baby was so done being there, I had to reschedule for a few weeks out because I couldn't continue to wait. Every appointment was like that. So you need to take a blanket and a bucket o chicken and plan on just having a picnic. Then when you do see him he is fast and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Not good!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I actually work at this hospital and thought Dr George was good. I had total knee surgery but 6 weeks later I was still using a walker and could not stand the pain to put any weight on my knee. I went back again and when they took x-rays at the hospital & not his office my knee plate was not in correctly and I had more damage to my knee than before! I ended up off work another six weeks I still have a lot of pain a year later.I wish I had talked with the nurses on the floor before the surgery instead of after the surgery! They told me he has lots of lawsuits! Go to another Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I fractured my tibial plateau I think he did a good job of fixing it, but apparently he is known for not "believing" in physical therapy. So here I am almost 9 months later, 3 of which I was bedridden and still having trouble walking and standing. I've since been going to an orthopedic doctor at St lukes who now has me in physical therapy to correct what a lack of therapy caused
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is the biggest bugaboo for this physician...don't know if they schedule too many person time slot or just what.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
DO NOT GO SEE THIS DOCTOR!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT go to this guy!!!! No physical therapy and pain management was a JOKE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Many of these patient say he is "rude" but he just seems like a sarcastic funny guy. He knew what he was talking about. Unlike other doctors I've seen, Dr. George could answer all of the questions I had regarding my knee. I had to wait a little to get in but that's a price I'm willing to pay for someone who knows what they're doing. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely rude Doctor! Unhappy staff. Only the nurse was nice. Dr. George did not even LOOK at the medical history form my daughter carefully filled out so he knew her disability's. All he saw was a lazy young woman & treated her like crap! Avoid this SELF ABSORBED EGOMANIAC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
POOR TREATMENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DONT GO SEE THIS DR JUST WANTS TO GOLF VERY POOR TREATMENT OF PATIENTS LOST LEG DUE TO HIM NEVER GO THERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Santosh George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Liberty, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Niemann

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Dugan

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Macmillan

24 years experience

2.0 of 5