ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Santsaran Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Santsaran Patel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Santsaran Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Awesome Doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr Patel, Ellen Litner and staff are the best around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Wait time is far, far too long. Spent more than 2 hours waiting for an appointment that was two hours prior. Finally left without seeing the Dr. When you call to make an appointment wait time is also too long...I've been in the office when the receptionist just visits, and visits with the person and doesn't get right to the issues at hand. Also been put on hold so long that I have to finally hang up and if they insist on playing music when you are on hold, then play something that is listening-able. Not a word but a description of how bad the music is. NEVER GO ON A TUES. That is when Dr. Patel voluntarily works with Residents and he helps the resident more than the patient. New Dr. for me. I like Dr. P as a person, but he is too busy now a days to see me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Most excellent physician. Fully knowledgeable in all aspects of medical diagnoses and treatments. His manner toward patients is both caring and concerned. He listens well and never judges his patients.Highly recommend Dr. Patel.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

i have know doc from two sides, i worked with him, the n when i was no longer able to work as a cna i became hi patient. he is a wonderful Dr who will take the time to explain what he wants to do and why it is beneficial to your health. he is the best doctor in sierra vista hands down.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

He will call males and females "dear". Watch out, seriously consider someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Sierra Vista Resident

Just Don't!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

george kraft

One of the best, if not the best in southeast arizona.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

excelent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

He has been my Doctor for more than 8 years now. I am totally disabled, no thanks to the military doctors that failed to take proper care of me. Even now as a totally disabled veteran I often have to go to him when I do not improve after diagnosis and treatment fail on the part of the VA. There have been at least 6 or 7 occasions where his diagnosis and treatment have resulted in my getting better. He is one of the most well known doctors in AZ.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Santsaran Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sierra Vista, AZ.

  • Ali Madani

    Ali Madani

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Sierra Vista, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    29
  • Dr. Philip Lesueur

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Sierra Vista, AZ 0.05 mi

  • Dr. Leo Lesueur

    Internal Medicine

    Sierra Vista, AZ 0.05 mi

    43