Dr. Santsingh Khalsa MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very kind to me or my son. he was very quick to judge rather than being open minded and giving support on my sons behaviors and problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
The best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
My son has been coming, from the day he was born. He now has to go to an adult doctor, and neither one of us want to leave. Thanks Doc.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your son's medical care during his childhood. We wish you all the best.


5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
We are happy to have our new grandbaby be Dr. Khalsa's patient. All of our kids were his patients so many years ago. He still gives everyone the attention they need and the staff is very helpful.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
New happy mom and dad
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just had our daughter at Christmas time. We really hoped everything would go well and it did. Besides that, the hospital told us to make an appointment with a doctor right away and I wasn't sure we would be able to. Dr. Khalsa's office staff was very helpful and we went the next day. He is very experienced and loves to talk to new parents about their kids. It was a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate it!


5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
We love Khalsa
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my doctor growing up and he was also my two younger brothers doctor till they were 18! We just love him and wouldn't have anyone else as our doctor. Now he provides care for our 1 month old daughter :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

It is a pleasure to continue to be part of your family. Thank you!


5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khalsa has been our Doctor for over 16 years and now he is my grandson doctor.My youngest daughter was diagnoses with Rett syndrome and Dr. Khalsa has been amazing. He has gone out of his way to educate himself about the disorder to support her team of doctors and has stayed an active participant in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for sharing your kind comments.


5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
back again- this time as a grandma!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 5 sons were patients of Dr. Khalsa's in the 80's and 90's. Now I have 7 grandchildren and guess what? They are all Dr. Khalsa's patients. It is amazing to bring my little grandkids into the office. The staff has not changed in years and it is great to go to a familiar place and know my family is going to be taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for allowing me continue to be a part of your family's healthcare.


5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Nice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is great! We have been coming here for years and Dr. Khalsa is always there to help my kids feel better. They love his silly voices and the stickers on the way out. The staff is always helpful and very easy to work with.
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind comments.


5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Great referral
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend of mine is an L&D nurse. When I announced my pregnacy, she told me I had to choose Dr. Khalsa. She said that she had met him in Nursery years ago, her children were patients, and now her grandchildren are! He came to see my little boy when he was born and now we go to see Dr. Khalsa at his office. It is a great fit for me and I am so glad my friend referred me!
Doctor's Response

We are happy that you are happy. Thank you for including us in the care of your child.


5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
so pleased
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just moved here from the midwest and a neighbor told me we HAD to take our children to this office for checkups before school. Well, we did- all 4 of them and it was a great experience. I loved the office, so comfy, and the staff was very helpful with records, school forms, etc. Dr. Khalsa really knows his stuff and loves kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
Kid friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is a great office for our kids to come to. They ASK to go to "their doctor" and love getting stickers on the way out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
So happy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am so happy we found a pediatrician who listens to my concerns and helps me understand issues my children have. The office is great! I always refer people and the staff is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Santsingh Khalsa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.