Dr. Sapna Brahmbhatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Pain & more pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Removed wax from my ear using instruments. This procedure was very painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Ear Nose & Throat accounting dept. and receptionist is one of the least professional people I have EVER encountered. Before I could finish my sentence she very rudely interrupted me and immediately started saying she cant do anything about the $140 invoice she pushed to a debt collection agency and I should just pay my bills.... DESPITE THE FACT THAT WE WERE IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INSURANCE DISPUTE ABOUT THAT BILL!. I was outraged by how little respect or care she gave to the people who are spending thousands on their services. Before she hung up she said she would call the cops if I call back about this. I WILL NEVER EVER GO THERE AGAIN!! I promise they will screw you over in bills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
I read some negative reviews about her people answering calls. They must be very angry people. The Doctor AND woman in her office were very helpfull and kind.Acuual more than any doctor I went to. So dont believe the naysayers .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Great doctor with great bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Patricia Figliola
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Brahmbhatt.She immediately made me feel comfortable and confidant in her skills as a Physician.I would highly recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Spot On
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After surgery I lost my voice. Dr. Brahmbhatt did an excellent exam and told me one vocal cord was paralyzed. She said that the other vocal would compensate for the paralyzed within the year but my voice might be higher. Nine months later I was talking well and my voice was normal. She takes time with the patient and is spot on with her diagnosis. She explains procedures and treatments thoroughly. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
- Dr. B. was very easy to talk to about my problem. I felt she listened to what I had to say. - Dr. B. explained what she was doing when she examined me. She was very mild mannered and I felt comfortable with her.- It's too soon for me to comment on whether he diagnosis is correct or on after visit care.- I would highly recommend Dr. B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Great Doctor Terrible Office Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff are rude and disingenuous. Doctor on the other hand, has been great and has readily returns phone calls even when not in office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems bothered when calling the office to discuss a problem. Poor bedside mannor. I won't go back to her.

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
what a great doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honesty can't believe anyone would complain about this doctor! She is compassionate and takes her time to explain things in detail. Never a rushed appointment. I guess some patients are never satisfied, even when they go to an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor was great, she was right on with a problem many other ear doctors could not treat. I thank her for the time she spent with me and the great treatment she gave me. I feel great after seeing her one time and I had this problem for two years. thankyou doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sapna Brahmbhatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.