The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Bartos Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Bartos?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

A real family doctor

Dr. Bartos has been my primary care doctor for 20 years because by my old fashioned standards she is what a real family doctor should be. I have learned to see her first, whatever the problem. If it is urgent, she will work me in same day. When my husband's doctor changed clinics and was difficult to reach in an emergency, I scheduled an appointment for him with Dr. Bartos, and she has seen as both separately or as a couple ever since. She has a no-nonsense approach that some people might mistake for lack of attentiveness, but when Dr. Bartos is quick to identify what is going on. I have twice had problems overlooked by specialists that Dr. Bartos diagnosed after reviewing x-rays and records. At one point she took extra time to talk to me about my anxiety over other family members and point me in the right direction for help. She is open to alternative therapies including massage and acupuncture - if they are appropriate and done by experienced professionals. Dr. Bartos is one of the few remaining family doctors in independent private practice. She deserves more than 5 stars for patient care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Not worth the visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

R.N.

I am very happy with the treatment and assesments provided by Dr. bartos I like how she always says " and what else?" and it prompts me to think further into my problems or discuss other concerns . She is not a warm fuzzy kind of person but she is caring and acknowledges and validates my concerns in a meaningfull way to me. I think this is much more helpful to me personally I can get that from her two great nurse when I need a hug. I have almost always been able to get in the same day when needed. Hats off to Allen, top notch office manager.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Never have I had a less thorough physical and never have I been a new patient and not been asked one thing about my history. In my opinion, this is not a person who enjoys her job. She certainly seemed miserable every second she was with me, which were not a lot of seconds. When I told her that my symptoms did not match what she had just described, she said "That is atypical" as she walked out the door. No curiosity. No follow up. I will not be back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Highy recommended

Dr. Bartos knows her stuff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Bedside manner totally lacking. Allows only one ailment per vist; seems to be more interested in making money than caring for patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

When asked why it was necessary for me to come in for results of blood work (when they were normal), she responded, "I have to make a living too."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Bartos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pflugerville, TX.

  • Dr. Edward Ortiz

    Dr. Edward Ortiz

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Pflugerville, TX 0.47 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Viswajyothi Mambapoor

    Internal Medicine, Adult Care

    Pflugerville, TX 0.98 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Loveleen Somal

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Round Rock, TX 1.12 mi