ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Evans Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Evans?


23 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Love her and her staff!! She takes time to know her patients and does whatever she can to help them!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Super Rude!!!! The office manager is an awful person! Asked to speak to the doctor and the doctor never came out ..... My daughter had to use the restroom I was denied access and was told I had to leave ..... All because I was trying to explain about why i do not pay the co pay that my daughters father is responsible for that! My daughter was so upset ..... What an awful experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Love her! she is very thorough and really spends time with your kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

The only problem with Dr. Evan's office is her staff. The lady at the front desk is very rude and always has a bad attitude. When you call she always gives you an "I don't care" attitude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

WONDERFUL STAFF!!!!!!!!!

THE PRACTICE IS GREAT NO MATTER WHATA FEW BAD APPLES SAY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

VERY HAPPY WITH STAFF AND DR.EVANS

My child has been well taken care of by the staff and dr. evans ,very caring environment ..... office manager is always polite and courteous. never any problems....I CAN ALWAYS GET AN APPOINTMENT!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Tired of it

Dr. Sara T. Evans is great. We love her. She spends time with her little patients and refers them to specialists when necessary. However, her office staff is rude and hateful. We changed doctors, not because of Dr Evans, but because of her receptionist. She is in the wrong profession.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Office Manager needs to be FIRED

I had spoke with the office manager yesterday about re scheduling my sons appointment due to my work, she told me that I couldn't reschedule but I could bring him in whenever I had time. I had asked her if I could bring him in on that Friday and she said no because they were booked. So, I asked her why would she tell me to just bring him in when I had time if they were booked. Then I told her not to change his appointment that I would see what I could work out with my boss and that his father also may be able to bring him in. I worked two extra hours at work. I took him to his appointment this morning at 10:00 and she then told me that I had cancelled the appointment when I told her I didn't she argued with me and told me that she had already scheduled someone else for that time (there was no one else in the office). I tried to explain to her that she misunderstood but she would not listen. I left the office. Then I called back in hopes to speak with someone else and she answered the phone again and argued with me again about me cancelling the appointment and I told her that I had told her to keep it so she misunderstood she got very nasty with me again so I asked to speak with her supervisor and she advised me that she was the office manager, so I asked to speak to the Dr. since the Dr. is her boss and she laughed and said "IF she calls you back and I mean IF, it wont change anything" and then told me to never contact her again. She is very rude and unprofessional. I filed a complaint with the health insurance and I plan to do what I can to have something done about her behavior. I have never in my life had someone be so rude and unprofessional in a Doctors office. This was her mistake, not mine and my son has to suffer from it. Absolutely ridiculous!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

love this doctor and my kids love her too!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 15th, 2011

staff is rude

Like all the other reviews I just read, my problem is Dr. Evans staff. The person who answers the phone is the rudest person I have ever come in contact with. I did move my daughter and two of my grandchildren just because of this person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

I love doctor evans and my kids love her too

I have had nothing but a great experance with doctor evans and the staff and when I need to get in with my children they get me in asap , just like most doctor's offices they get busy and have busy days but they will try to work you asap if there is a problem if the have room on there shedule and her after hours call service is very good too, my kids love her and I love her she is very friendly and a great doctor if at any my son or daghter have ay medical problems she will either send me to specialist if needed or see them asap if it s a regular appointment she is also great in get in there and out with a deacent amount of time at top have spend about a hour or less in the doctor office unless on of my kids have to have breathing treatment there i have had not problems with her and love it

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Exceptional Pediatrician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bartow, FL.

  • Dr. Ananth Pillai

    Pediatrics

    Bartow, FL 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Phimagham Premkanth

    Dr. Phimagham Premkanth

    Pediatrics

    Bartow, FL 0.09 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Jeetendra Issar

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Bartow, FL 0.72 mi

    2.9
    (30)
    32