ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Grethlein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Grethlein?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Grethlein?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Dr Grethlein really cares for me and it shows. I have had a recurrence of a rare Uterine Cancer and when I see her at appointments, she always puts me at ease

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

patient

very caring and thorough!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

You won't find a more compassionate doctor. Her dedication and understanding is an asset to all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Dear Dr. Grethlein, where are you?

Dr.Grethlein has successfully treated me through two bouts of breast cancer! She is probably the best doctor I have ever encountered! She is compassionate, kind, thorough, super intelligent, knowledgeable; and I miss her very much! If she is still practicing somewhere, I would like to know so that I can make an appointment! I trust her completely, and I cannot say that about all doctors who have treated me. She was or is all about transparency, honesty and taking responsibility for difficult decisions! She is truly a superb doctor and a wonderful human being.

Doctor's Response

I'm grateful for your kind words. I am proud to be practicing at Bassett Healthcare Network in both Cooperstown and Herkimer. My office team can be reached at 315-867-2808.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Easy to reach

Dr Grethlein is the most compassionate truely dedicated doctor I have been exposed to. Being able to reach her via internet or cell phone take away anxiety which is the best you can expect from a physician

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Grethlein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Samia Sheikh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Shadia Jalal

    Dr. Shadia Jalal

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Byron Batteiger

    Dr. Byron Batteiger

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40