Dr. Sara Irvin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Warren, OH

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irvin was sharing office with Dr. Goodwin which is only reason people are saying her staff is rude because Dr. Goodwins staff are the ones that are rude. Dr. Irvin is amazing and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
The Best Dr in the area
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For those of you that had complaints about the staff being "rude", you were probably treated that way because that's how you treated them.I have NEVER been treated rudely by any member of the staff. Granted sometimes the wait was a little lengthy but show me any DR's office in this area where you don't have to wait. Dr Irvin is one of the few DR's that truly listens to what her patients say and acts on what they tell her, within reason. When I was critically ill in 2014 she was by my side all the way and saved my life. I will be forever grateful and I'm hoping she will open her new practice very soon. I would return as her patient without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Searching for a new Dr
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff are rude, pushy, inconsiderate, and just flat out ignorant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
searching for another doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is dirty, black intake nurse is rude, my annual physical was just looking at the info from my intake and asking about refills for meds, she is morbidly obese and slow, I waited 30 minutes and she spent 10 on me. Basically walked out before I could ask for anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her very much! She is caring, kind and listens.. She made a personal call to me about a lab test result and after talking with me on the phone, she said she wanted to test me again to make sure the diagnosis was correct. No doctor ever made a personal call to me ever. She will not prescribe drugs if they will not cure. The wait is not long and is the same on average of any appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irvin is a liar. Her staff is nasty and mean and not helpful at all. The wait in the waiting room and then in the exam room is uncalled for. Don't even bother going to this doctor because if you don't agree with something going on there they will delete you as a patient...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow...office was dirty, the wait was exceptionally long, the woman doing the intake paperwork, ie: height, weight, blood pressure, pulse, etc. was unfriendly to the point of being rude. She was enough to make me never return. On the other hand, the woman at the front desk,Felicia?, was professional and very nice. Dr Irvin was also very nice, courteous, and helpful, but my "physical" really didn't amount to much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her unprofessional and flighty. Find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great first time experience! Ive read several reviews on this doctor and frankly I do not agree with some of the comments made. Took the time to listen and speak with many regarding my medical concerns. The wait was worth it.

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Love my Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Irvin is such a caring and compassionate doctor I'm so glad she opened her practice in our areac
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Do not see this doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Irvin for several months. Not only was the wait time horrible, but Dr.Irvin has taken advantage of her profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
bad experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to her for two years up until recently. She is very over weight so therefore she was slow to getting to each appointment. I waited at least an hour or more before being called back then more time in the exam rooms. She will charge you if you miss her appointment but expects you to wait hours for her. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sara Irvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, OH.