ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Johnston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Johnston?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Dr. Sara Johnston

I've had nothing but a plesant experience with Dr. Johnston. Yes, she can be busy at times but always finds time to fit me in the schedule, whether from a PA or herself. Recently, when I thought I may be having a miscarriage she fit me in immedietly and seemed genuine and concerned during the visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Don't go to her!!!!

She doesn't care about her patients. She's is as cold and icy as her eyes are blue. I decided to take another route with my gallbladder and she kicked my entire family out of her practice because I sought a nutritionist. 5 yrs later I still have my gallbladder. Just couldn't believe she kicked my kids out of her practice as well. She was always quick and never eager to listen to your issues, just ready with pen and paper to prescribe for all her kickbacks off of prescriptions. She's a joke!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

RUDE STAFF

Very rude staff when I called to make appointment. I have never come across a Doctor's office that is so rude to their patients.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Don't go to her, she's really rude and doesn't truly care about her patients. Her staff is just as bad, how is this place still in business?!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Sara would stand with her hand on the door knob while I tried to rush through all my questions. The last straw was when she apparently read an MRI and told me all she saw was my uterus. A second opinion confirmed a very large fibroid that required surgery. She was awesome as a resident but as the years went by, she spent less time with me and I totally lost my confidence and trust in her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Avoid ths doctor

I was with Sara for years and got terrible care. She would stand at the door with her hand on the knob while I tried to rush through my ailments/concerns. The straw that broke the camels back was when she supposedly looked at an MRI and said the mass detected was just my uterus. I went to another doctor who said it was a fibroid. One large enough to require surgery which got rid a lot of back pain. I felt this doctor just didn't have the time for me or give me the care I deserve. I have since found another doctor who is great. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Take your family to a vet instead

This woman calls herself a doctor and has no compassion for any one but her banker. She does not return calls, she is slow as snail, she doesn't know the meaning of her oath. She is the worst excuse for a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salina, KS.

  • Dr. Ladona Schmidt

    Dr. Ladona Schmidt

    Family Medicine

    Salina, KS 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (33)
    27
  • Dr. Kevin Norris

    Dr. Kevin Norris

    Family Medicine

    Salina, KS 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Trenton Vaneaton

    Dr. Trenton Vaneaton

    Family Medicine

    Salina, KS 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    12