ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Johnston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Johnston?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Dr. Sara Johnston

Posted on May 31st, 2017

I've had nothing but a plesant experience with Dr. Johnston. Yes, she can be busy at times but always finds time to fit me in the schedule, whether from a PA or herself. Recently, when I thought I may be having a miscarriage she fit me in immedietly and seemed genuine and concerned during the visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to her!!!!

Posted on January 30th, 2017

She doesn't care about her patients. She's is as cold and icy as her eyes are blue. I decided to take another route with my gallbladder and she kicked my entire family out of her practice because I sought a nutritionist. 5 yrs later I still have my gallbladder. Just couldn't believe she kicked my kids out of her practice as well. She was always quick and never eager to listen to your issues, just ready with pen and paper to prescribe for all her kickbacks off of prescriptions. She's a joke!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE STAFF

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Very rude staff when I called to make appointment. I have never come across a Doctor's office that is so rude to their patients.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Don't go to her, she's really rude and doesn't truly care about her patients. Her staff is just as bad, how is this place still in business?!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Sara would stand with her hand on the door knob while I tried to rush through all my questions. The last straw was when she apparently read an MRI and told me all she saw was my uterus. A second opinion confirmed a very large fibroid that required surgery. She was awesome as a resident but as the years went by, she spent less time with me and I totally lost my confidence and trust in her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid ths doctor

Posted on April 30th, 2013

I was with Sara for years and got terrible care. She would stand at the door with her hand on the knob while I tried to rush through my ailments/concerns. The straw that broke the camels back was when she supposedly looked at an MRI and said the mass detected was just my uterus. I went to another doctor who said it was a fibroid. One large enough to require surgery which got rid a lot of back pain. I felt this doctor just didn't have the time for me or give me the care I deserve. I have since found another doctor who is great. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Take your family to a vet instead

Posted on September 8th, 2012

This woman calls herself a doctor and has no compassion for any one but her banker. She does not return calls, she is slow as snail, she doesn't know the meaning of her oath. She is the worst excuse for a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salina, KS.