Dr. Sara Johnston MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salina, KS

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Don't go to her!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't care about her patients. She's is as cold and icy as her eyes are blue. I decided to take another route with my gallbladder and she kicked my entire family out of her practice because I sought a nutritionist. 5 yrs later I still have my gallbladder. Just couldn't believe she kicked my kids out of her practice as well. She was always quick and never eager to listen to your issues, just ready with pen and paper to prescribe for all her kickbacks off of prescriptions. She's a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
RUDE STAFF
Friendly Staff
Very rude staff when I called to make appointment. I have never come across a Doctor's office that is so rude to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to her, she's really rude and doesn't truly care about her patients. Her staff is just as bad, how is this place still in business?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sara would stand with her hand on the door knob while I tried to rush through all my questions. The last straw was when she apparently read an MRI and told me all she saw was my uterus. A second opinion confirmed a very large fibroid that required surgery. She was awesome as a resident but as the years went by, she spent less time with me and I totally lost my confidence and trust in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Avoid ths doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was with Sara for years and got terrible care. She would stand at the door with her hand on the knob while I tried to rush through my ailments/concerns. The straw that broke the camels back was when she supposedly looked at an MRI and said the mass detected was just my uterus. I went to another doctor who said it was a fibroid. One large enough to require surgery which got rid a lot of back pain. I felt this doctor just didn't have the time for me or give me the care I deserve. I have since found another doctor who is great. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Take your family to a vet instead
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman calls herself a doctor and has no compassion for any one but her banker. She does not return calls, she is slow as snail, she doesn't know the meaning of her oath. She is the worst excuse for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sara Johnston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salina, KS.